Jerry Garcia Electric on the Eel (6-CD)

Electric on the Eel (6-CD)
Get email alerts for Jerry Garcia
Price: $36
List Price: $39.98
You Save: $3.98 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  6SEA3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released: March 15, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Ato Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  • 2.Forever Young
  • 3.Get Out of My Life Woman
  • 4.Run for the Roses
  • 5.And It Stoned Me
  • 6.My Sisters and Brothers
  • 7.Deal

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Harder They Come
  • 2.I Shall Be Released
  • 3.Think
  • 4.Evangeline
  • 5.Gomorrah
  • 6.Let It Rock
  • 7.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 8.Tangled Up in Blue

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I'll Take a Melody
  • 2.They Love Each Other
  • 3.Get Out of My Life Woman
  • 4.Run for the Roses
  • 5.Stop That Train
  • 6.Mission in the Rain
  • 7.My Sisters and Brothers
  • 8.Deal

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.The Harder They Come
  • 2.Waiting for a Miracle
  • 3.I Shall Be Released
  • 4.Think
  • 5.I Hope It Won't Be This Way Always
  • 6.Don't Let Go
  • 7.Evangeline
  • 8.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 9.Tangled Up in Blue

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.The Way You Do the Things You Do
  • 2.And It Stoned Me
  • 3.You Never Can Tell (C'est La Vie)
  • 4.Waiting for a Miracle
  • 5.Struggling Man
  • 6.My Sisters and Brothers
  • 7.Deal

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Shining Star
  • 2.Think
  • 3.Lay Down Sally
  • 4.Twilight
  • 5.See What Love Can Do
  • 6.Lazy Bones
  • 7.Everybody Needs Somebody to Love

Product Description:

Personnel: Jerry Garcia (vocals, guitar); Melvin Seals (keyboards); David Kemper (drums); Gloria Jones, Jackie LaBranch (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Bob Barsotti.
Recording information: French's Camp on the Eel River, Piercy, CA (08/29/1987).
Illustrator: Thos Chapman.
Photographers: Susana Millman; Jay Blakesberg; Kim Sallaway; Jon Hill ; Robbi Cohn; Ken Friedman.
Released in March 2019, Electric on the Eel is a six-disc box set comprised of three complete concerts by the Jerry Garcia Band that date between 1987 and 1991. All three of the shows took place at French's Camp in Piercy, California near the Eel River and were promoted by Bay Area legends Bill Graham and Wavy Gravy as benefits for the local Hog Farms commune. The late '80s lineup surrounding the late Grateful Dead guitarist included keyboardist Melvin Seals, bassist John Kahn, drummer David Kemper, and backup singers Gloria Jones and Jaclyn LaBranch, who are featured on each of the shows that took place on August 29, 1987, June 10, 1989, and August 10, 1991. Captured during the height of Garcia's late-period fame, these sets have a joyful and relaxed air to them, as did many of the Jerry Garcia Band shows of that era which often provided to him a sense of escapism from the touring and cultural behemoth that the Grateful Dead had become. ~ Timothy Monger

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 880882347529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)