Aretha Franklin The Queen of Soul (4-CD)

The Queen of Soul (4-CD)
Get email alerts for Aretha Franklin
Price: $28.79
List Price: $31.99
You Save: $3.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  394VW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: February 4, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Atlantic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) [Demo]
  • 2.Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  • 3.Respect
  • 4.Drown In My Own Tears
  • 5.Soul Serenade
  • 6.Don't Let Me Lose This Dream
  • 7.Baby, Baby, Baby
  • 8.Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)
  • 9.Good Times
  • 10.Save Me
  • 11.Baby, I Love You
  • 12.Satisfaction
  • 13.You Are My Sunshine
  • 14.Never Let Me Go
  • 15.Prove It
  • 16.I Wonder
  • 17.Ain't Nobody Gonna Turn Me Around
  • 18.It Was You [Aretha Arrives Outtake]
  • 19.(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  • 20.Chain Of Fools
  • 21.People Get Ready
  • 22.Come Back Baby
  • 23.Good To Me As I Am To You
  • 24.Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
  • 25.Ain't No Way

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Think
  • 2.You Send Me
  • 3.I Say A Little Prayer
  • 4.The House That Jack Built
  • 5.You're a Sweet Sweet Man
  • 6.I Take What I Want
  • 7.A Change
  • 8.See Saw
  • 9.My Song
  • 10.I Can't See Myself Leaving You
  • 11.Night Life [Live Version]
  • 12.Ramblin'
  • 13.Today I Sing The Blues
  • 14.River's Invitation
  • 15.Pitiful
  • 16.Talk To Me, Talk To Me [Soul '69 Outtake]
  • 17.Tracks Of My Tears
  • 18.The Weight
  • 19.Share Your Love With Me
  • 20.Pledging My Love / The Clock
  • 21.It Ain't Fair
  • 22.Sit Down And Cry
  • 23.Let It Be
  • 24.Eleanor Rigby
  • 25.Call Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Son Of A Preacher Man
  • 2.Try Matty's
  • 3.Thrill Is Gone, The (From Yesterday's Kiss)
  • 4.Dark End Of The Street
  • 5.You And Me
  • 6.You're Taking Up Another Man's Place [This Girl's In Love With You / Spirit In The Dark Outtake]
  • 7.Don't Play That Song
  • 8.Why I Sing the Blues
  • 9.Spirit In The Dark
  • 10.My Way [Spirit In The Dark Outtake]
  • 11.One Way Ticket
  • 12.Pullin'
  • 13.Border Song (Holy Moses)
  • 14.A Brand New Me
  • 15.You're All I Need To Get By
  • 16.Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 17.Spanish Harlem
  • 18.Lean On Me
  • 19.Spirit in the Dark (Reprise with Ray Charles) [Live at Fillmore West, San Francisco]

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Rock Steady
  • 2.Young, Gifted And Black
  • 3.All The King's Horses
  • 4.Oh Me Oh My (I'm A Fool For You Baby)
  • 5.Day Dreaming
  • 6.Mary, Don't You Weep [Live at New Temple Missionary Baptist Church, Los Angeles, January 14, 1972]
  • 7.Climbing Higher Mountains
  • 8.Precious Memories
  • 9.Master Of Eyes (The Deepness Of Your Eyes)
  • 10.Angel
  • 11.Somewhere
  • 12.So Swell When You're Well
  • 13.I'm In Love
  • 14.Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing
  • 15.Until You Come Back To Me (That's What I Am Going To Do)
  • 16.Look Into Your Heart
  • 17.Sparkle
  • 18.Something He Can Feel

Product Description:

LIVE AT PARK WEST is taken from the PBS series, and includes a special format sleeve containing interviews and vintage photos.
This traces Aretha's musical development, from her early days as a gospel singer to her reign as Lady Soul. It includes rare performance and studio footage, plus interviews with Aretha's family, her gospel mentor the Reverend James Cleveland, recording executive Clive Davis and other artists.
Audio Remasterer: Charles Benson.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,596
  • UPC: 081227960698
  • Shipping Weight: 0.42/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)