COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

The Gentrys Very Best of The Gentrys - Cinnamon Girl

Get email alerts for The Gentrys
11 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 6019
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The Gentrys were at the forefront of the Texas frat Rock and garage Rock movements in the late '60s and early '70s. Their influence can still be felt in the still-healthy Texas Rock scene. Twenty-two tracks of their best works for Sun Records is included in this collection; highlights are "Cinnamon Girl", "Sunshine", "I Need Love", and "Friends".


  • 1.Cinnamon Girl
  • 2.I Hate To See You Go
  • 3.South Bend Train
  • 4.Sunshine
  • 5.Love You All My Life
  • 6.Why Should I Cry
  • 7.I Need Love
  • 8.Friends
  • 9.Rollin' And Tumblin'
  • 10.Help Me
  • 11.Love's Too Hard To Find
  • 12.Wild World
  • 13.I Just Got The News
  • 14.God Save Our Country
  • 15.Stroll On
  • 16.Goddess Of Love
  • 17.Tears
  • 18.He'll Never Love You
  • 19.Wooden Hearts
  • 20.Can't You See When Somebody Loves You

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Cinnamon Girl: The Very Best of the Gentrys spotlights 20 tracks originally recorded for the Sun label in the '70s including "Love's Too Hard to Find," "I Just Got the News," "Goddess of Love" and their version of Neil Young's composition "Cinnamon Girl." Collectors will definitely want this set as so little of their material remains in print. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,132
  • UPC: 090431601921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.