Bobby Vinton Roses Are Red: 40 Original Recordings (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Bobby Vinton
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.01 (11% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZDAY 322
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 17, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: One Day Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Roses Are Red (My Love)
  • 2.Mr. Lonely
  • 3.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 4.If I Give My Heart to You
  • 5.The Twelth of Never
  • 6.I Fall to Pieces
  • 7.Sentimental Me
  • 8.He'll Have to Go
  • 9.I Love You the Way You Are
  • 10.The Sheik
  • 11.Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?
  • 12.You'll Never Forget
  • 13.Well I Ask Ya
  • 14.Always in My Heart
  • 15.You Were Only Fooling
  • 16.Because of You
  • 17.Autumn Leaves
  • 18.Caravan
  • 19.Over and Over
  • 20.You Are My Sunshine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Rain Rain Go Away
  • 2.Trouble Is My Middle Name
  • 3.Crying
  • 4.Hip-Swinging, High Stepping Drum Majorette
  • 5.I Can't Help It
  • 6.I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  • 7.Let's Kiss and Make Up
  • 8.My Heart Cries for You
  • 9.Be My Love
  • 10.First Impression
  • 11.True Love
  • 12.I Remember You
  • 13.Please Help Me I'm Falling
  • 14.Sentimental Journey
  • 15.Little Lonely One
  • 16.A Freshman and a Sophomore
  • 17.Tornado
  • 18.Posin'
  • 19.Ramblin' Rose
  • 20.In a Shanty in Old Shanty Town

Product Description:

Bobby Vinton in the early '60s was somewhat of a transitional figure, being a pop crooner in the style of the decade before, but his sentimental ballads and lush orchestral arrangements were essentially aimed at the teen market in style and substance, so his hit singles like "Roses Are Red (My Love)" and "Mr. Lonely" were heard on the radio and at teen dances nestled between the emerging sounds of modern rock & roll, all of which made Vinton seem like he was a part of the emerging pop and rock culture when he was, in fact, a holdover from a previous era. This set has both of the above hits, along with covers of songs like "I Fall to Pieces."

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 5060255183229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)