COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Ritchie Valens The Complete Releases 1958-60 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Ritchie Valens
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $6.01 (35% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZACR 3286
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 8, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Acrobat

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Come On, Let's Go
  • 2.Framed
  • 3.Donna
  • 4.Bamba, La
  • 5.That's My Little Suzie
  • 6.In A Turkish Town
  • 7.Little Girl
  • 8.We Belong Together
  • 9.Stay Beside Me
  • 10.Big Baby Blues
  • 11.Cry, Cry, Cry
  • 12.Paddiwack Song
  • 13.Boney Moronie
  • 14.Ooh, My Head
  • 15.Bluebirds Over The Mountain
  • 16.Hi-Tone
  • 17.Dooby-Dooby-Wah
  • 18.My Darling Is Gone

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hurry Up
  • 2.Now You're Gone
  • 3.Fast Freight
  • 4.Ritchie's Blues
  • 5.Rockin' All Night
  • 6.Introduction By Bob Keane
  • 7.Come On, Let's Go
  • 8.Donna
  • 9.Summertime Blues
  • 10.From Beyond
  • 11.Bamba, La
  • 12.Introduction By Bob Keane
  • 13.Rhythm Song
  • 14.Guitar Instrumental
  • 15.Malaguena
  • 16.Rock Little Darling
  • 17.Let's Rock And Roll

Product Description:

Ritchie Valens was one of leading lights in what became known as the Chicano style of rock - music from the Mexican-American community of the USA, often sung in Spanish and heavily influenced by R&B, and often with a Latin flavour. He is also, of course, well-known for more tragic reasons, namely that he was one of the three rock 'n' roll stars along with Buddy Holly and The Big Bopper who died in the fateful light aeroplane crash in Iowa on February 3rd 1959 - this release marks the 60th anniversary of that fateful day, immortalised in Don McLean's 1971 hit American Pie as The Day The Music Died. Ritchie was still only 17 years old when he died, but in his brief eight-month recording career he had already had three hits, two of which were in the Top 100 at the time of the accident. This collection comprises all his releases through to 1962, including the A and B sides of his singles for the Del-Fi label and all the tracks from his two studio albums Ritchie Valens and Ritchie, which were not otherwise on his singles. It also includes all the tracks from his album In Concert At Pacoima Jr. High, which has one side that features 'live' recordings from one of his performances, the other side comprising unfinished demos with narrative by Bob Keane, owner of the Del-Fi label. It naturally includes his No. 2 US hit Donna along with its famous hit B side La Bamba, along with his other hits Come On, Let's Go, That's My Little Suzie and Little Girl. It's an evocative showcase for a young talent who made a notable impact during his tragically brief career.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 824046328627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.