Judy Collins Golden Apples Of The Sun

Get email alerts for Judy Collins
Price: $17.50
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.49 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  6GCYR
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: November 17, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Forced Exposure Records


  • 1.Golden Apples of the Sun
  • 2.Bonnie Ship the Diamond
  • 3.Little Brown Dog
  • 4.Twelve Gates to the City
  • 5.Christ Child Lullaby
  • 6.Great Selchie of Shule Skerry
  • 7.Tell Me Who I'll Marry
  • 8.Fannerio
  • 9.Crow on the Cradle
  • 10.Lark in the Morning
  • 11.Sing Hallelujah
  • 12.Shule Aroon

Product Description:

Most of a year's additional experience, as well as getting that first album behind her, shows Judy Collins singing with less stridency and a lot more confidence on her second LP, whether she's doing English-based ballads such as "Fannerio" or gospel tunes like "Twelve Gates to the City." Accompanied by her own guitar and Walter Raim on second guitar, with Spike Lee's father, Bill Lee, on bass, she generates a much more attractive sound and body of work, with a freer, less rigid approach that gives the songs a chance to breathe and flow. There's also a more easygoing pleasure evident on the part of the singer, which carries over to the recording in lots of subtle ways. ~ Bruce Eder
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 8592735007208
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)