Smooth Jazz Number Ones [Concord]
by Various Artists

10 ratings
Price: $11.80
You Save: $0.18 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  WQHA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 28, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Concord Records


  • 1.Total Experience, The - George Duke / Boney James
  • 2.Rhythm Method, The - Paul Brown
  • 3.Sax-O-Loco - Kenny G
  • 4.Window of the Soul - Chuck Loeb
  • 5.Blue Water - Eric Marienthal
  • 6.Mornin' - George Benson / Al Jarreau
  • 7.Tequila Moon - Jessy J
  • 8.Let's Take a Ride - Norman Brown
  • 9.L.A. City Lights - Candy Dulfer
  • 10.Ready for Love - Walter Beasley

Product Description:

Personnel: George Benson (vocals, guitar); Chuck Loeb (guitar, keyboards, drum programming); Paul Rayner-Brown (guitar, percussion); Ulco Bed, Freddie Fox (guitar); Paul Jackson, Jr. (acoustic guitar); Tony Maiden (electric guitar); Gregg Karukas (strings, keyboards); Jeff Carruthers (strings, Moog synthesizer); Dan Higgins , Marion Meadows, Eddie Baccus, Jr. (saxophone); Kenny G (soprano saxophone); Candy Dulfer (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Eric Marienthal (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Walter Beasley (alto saxophone); Jessy J, Boney James (tenor saxophone); Jerry Hey (trumpet, flugelhorn); Louk Boudesteijn, William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. (trombone); Michael Broening, James K. Lloyd (piano, keyboards, programming); Brian Culbertson (piano, keyboards, drum programming); Johnny Britt, Walter Afanasieff (piano); George Duke (Fender Rhodes piano); Thomas Banks, Herman Jackson (keyboards, programming); Alex Acu¤a, Kasper van Kooten, Teddy Campbell (drums); Lenny Castro, Michito S nchez, Munyungo Jackson, Ron Powell (percussion); Al Jarreau (background vocals).
Recording information: BCM Studios; Chieftan Estates Studios; Digital Zoo, Reseda, CA; From Above Music, Youngstown, OH; Funky Joint Studio, Sherman Oaks, CA; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; La Cocina; Randyland Studios, Sharon Hill, PA; Sound Shack, Studio City, CA; Sugarhouse Studios; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Arrangers: Kenny G; Brian Culbertson; Walter Afanasieff.
SMOOTH JAZZ NUMBER ONES, as its title states, contains only number one hits--but not from the Billboard chart; these tracks all placed that spot on the Radio & Records Smooth Jazz chart. It hardly matters, though, since a slew of stars play their own hits. Norman Brown's "Let's Take a Ride" is here, as are Boney James's "The Total Experience" and George Benson's very breezy "Mornin'." The vibe is light and consistent--in other words, there are no overactive funkers to upset the balance.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,599
  • UPC: 888072314474
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)