Django Reinhardt For Sentimental Reasons: The Rarities Collection

For Sentimental Reasons: The Rarities Collection
Get email alerts for Django Reinhardt
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  38Y72
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 10, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.Tiger Rag
  • 2.For Sentimental Reasons
  • 3.I Saw Stars
  • 4.Confessin'
  • 5.Claire De Lune
  • 6.Lentement Mademoiselle
  • 7.Melodie Au Crepuscule
  • 8.Blues Riff
  • 9.Just One of Those Things
  • 10.C Jam Blues
  • 11.Improvisation on Tiger Rag
  • 12.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 13.Improvisation
  • 14.Nuages
  • 15.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 16.Air Mail Special
  • 17.I'll Never Be the Same
  • 18.Black-Night

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
A brilliant gypsy jazz musician, Django Reinhardt's unique, jubilant, and swinging guitar style derived in part from a childhood fire which paralyzed two of the fingers on his fret hand, which forced him to find innovative ways to play his instrument, and partly from his background as a violinist, and few guitarists since can match Reinhardt's harmonically sophisticated, arcing solos. This set provides plenty of proof of Reinhardt's brilliance, but is perhaps best sought for the six tracks it includes, the so-called rarities of the title, that had previously only been released in Europe. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206199628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)