Get email alerts for Living Colour
WINTER SALE: $13.76 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $2.23 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
sku:  38Y57
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 10, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Music on CD

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3/5/93, p.39
4 Stars - Excellent - "...there's plenty of immediate gratification....Living Colour plays at its hardest, with a thrash-and-burn intensity that pushes into Metallica territory..."
Spin - 4/93, p.90
Recommended - "...a work of great talent, integrity, and dedication..."
Q - 3/93, p.88
3 Stars - Good - "...dotted with the sort of in-studio playfulness that makes records like Hendrix's AXIS BOLD AS LOVE and The Beatles' 'Revolution #9' so beguiling..."
Down Beat - 5/93, p.43
4.5 Stars - Very Good Plus - "...pushes the envelope of commercial viability, expanding a hard rock sensibility to encompass elements of speedmetal, R&B, and noise..."
Musician - 4/93, p.84
"...Every track on STAIN is a journey to the deepest ends of the groove....STAIN continues to uphold Living Colour's status as musical visionaries..."
NME (Magazine) - 2/27/93, p.32
6 - Good


  • 1.Go Away
  • 2.Ignorance Is Bliss
  • 3.Leave It Alone
  • 4.Bi
  • 5.Mind Your Own Business
  • 6.Auslander
  • 7.Never Satisfied
  • 8.Nothingness
  • 9.Postman
  • 10.Wtff
  • 11.This Little Pig
  • 12.Hemp
  • 13.Wall

Product Description:

Living Colour: Corey Glover (vocals); Vernon Reid (guitar, guitar synthesizer); Doug Wimbish (bass); Will Calhoun (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Andrew Fairley (vocals); Bernard Fowler (background vocals); Vincent Gutman, Scott Pittinsky (programming).
Producers: Ron Saint Germain, Living Colour, Andre Betts.
Living Colour's performance of "Leave It Alone" was nominated for a 1994 Grammy Award as "Best Hard Rock Performance With Vocal."
Living Colour's third (and what turned out to be final) full-length album, STAIN, showed that the band was not afraid to experiment with its already successful blend of various styles. While they spiked their already rich sound with samples and electronic elements, the songs still contain the funky and organic feel of past Living Colour releases. Such rockers as "Go Away," "Leave It Alone," "Never Satisfied," and the exceptional "Auslander" will set your speakers alight, while "Nothingness" showcases the gentler side of the group's sound.
Founding member Muzz Skillings left the band prior to the writing of STAIN, and longtime session bassist Doug Wimbish proves to be a more-than-worthy successor with his exceptional playing throughout the album. Living Colour was entering an interesting new musical phase with STAIN--too bad the group called it quits little more than a year later.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 8718627220924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)