The Incredibles Heart & Soul

Heart & Soul
Get email alerts for The Incredibles
6 ratings
WINTER SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $7.99 (62% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 5915
Brand New

CD Details

  • Tracks 11-15 are bonus tracks. Produced By and Licensed From Madelon Baker.
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This disc provides a showcase for The Incredibles, the vocal group whose smooth vocal way of handling intricate sliding rhythms allowed them to be equally effective in Pop, Rhythm & Blues, and funky Soul.


  • 1.Heart And Soul
  • 2.For Sentimental Reasons
  • 3.Lost Without You
  • 4.Standing Here Crying
  • 5.I'll Make It Easy
  • 6.Miss Treatment
  • 7.Without A Word
  • 8.All Of A Sudden
  • 9.Another Dirty Deal
  • 10.There's Nothing Else To Say Baby
  • 11.I Can't Get Over Losing Your Love
  • 12.Crying Heart
  • 13.I Found Another Love
  • 14.Stop The Raindrops
  • 15.Fool, Fool, Fool

Product Description:

Some good easy R&B from the Incredibles, a trio from Los Angeles consisting of two males and a female. Led by Cal Waymon, the Incredibles specialized in crying ballads, even when the message was positive. On their biggest record, "Heart & Soul," the overall feel was one of sadness and despair; when they sing Sam Cooke's hit "For Sentimental Reasons," it sounds more like wishful thinking than actually being in love and being loved in return. The titles all depict rejection and heartache: "Standing Here Crying," "Crying Heart" (which has a mid-tempo beat), "Lost Without You," "Stop the Raindrops," and on and on. "I Found a Love" is the most uplifting tune on the album -- at least on this track, the singer finds a new love after being dumped. Although sad, most of the tunes work well. "I'll Make It Easy," for example, is a lovely ballad where Cal pleads with his woman to return home because if she does he'll make it easy; the touching refrain rivals "Heart & Soul" for the honor of their most popular recording, and upon release it crept into the Top 20 rotations on many R&B stations across America. ~ Andrew Hamilton
Collectables Records
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,249
  • UPC: 090431591529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)