Roy Milton The Collection 1945-61 (2-CD)

The Collection 1945-61 (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Roy Milton
Sale: $15.29
COUNTDOWN TO XMAS: $9.17 Sale ends Dec 20
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $7.82 (46% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6G95K
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for a Gift Card or an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 10, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Acrobat

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'll Always Be in Love With You
  • 2.Burma Road Blues
  • 3.Milton's Boogie
  • 4.Groovy Blues
  • 5.R.M. Blues
  • 6.Rhythm Cocktail
  • 7.Rainy Day Confession Blues, Pt. 1
  • 8.Groovin' With Joe
  • 9.It Never Should Have Been This Way
  • 10.Mr. Fine
  • 11.Them There Eyes
  • 12.True Blues
  • 13.Camille's Boogie
  • 14.When I Grow Too Old to Dream
  • 15.Big Fat Mama
  • 16.Thrill Me
  • 17.Roy Rides
  • 18.Keep a Dollar in Your Pocket
  • 19.My Blue Heaven
  • 20.I've Had My Moments
  • 21.Hop, Skip and Jump
  • 22.Everything I Do Is Wrong
  • 23.New Year's Resolution
  • 24.The Hucklebuck
  • 25.Sympathetic Blues
  • 26.Information Blues
  • 27.My Sweetheart

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Where There Is No Love
  • 2.Junior Jives
  • 3.Playboy Blues
  • 4.Sad Feeling
  • 5.Oh Babe!
  • 6.Bye Bye Baby Blues
  • 7.It's Later Than You Think
  • 8.The Numbers Blues
  • 9.I Have News for You
  • 10.T-Town Twist
  • 11.Best Wishes
  • 12.Short, Sweet and Snappy
  • 13.So Tired
  • 14.Thelma Lou
  • 15.Night and Day (I Miss You So)
  • 16.Am I Wasting My Time
  • 17.Blue Turning Grey (Over You)
  • 18.Someday
  • 19.Early in the Morning
  • 20.Let Me Give You All My Love
  • 21.Baby, You Don't Know
  • 22.A Bird in the Hand
  • 23.Baby, Don't Do That to Me
  • 24.Fools Are Getting Scarcer
  • 25.You Got Me Reeling and Rocking
  • 26.Baby I'm Gone
  • 27.Bless Your Heart
  • 28.Red Light

Product Description:

R&B vocalist, drummer and bandleader Roy Milton was one of the hit-making R&B artists to emerge in the mid-40s in the wake of the demise of the big bands to be replaced by small jump-blues bands who laid the groundwork for rock 'n' roll, and his band The Solid Senders was widely regarded as one of the very best in the genre during that time. In the fifteen years or so before his style of music was submerged by the very artists whose careers owed much to the likes of Milton and his peers, he had twenty-one R&B hits, including Top 5 classics like Milton's Boogie, R.M. Blues, Hop, Skip And Jump, Information Blues, Best Wishes and Junior Jives. This great-value 55-track 2-CD set comprises recordings from across this key first period of his career, which encompassed all his chart entries and best-known work, and features recordings on the Hamp-Tone, Juke Box, Miltone, Speciality, Dootone and Warwick labels. It ranges across the spectrum of the genre, and underlines why Milton's Solid Senders were one of the most popular and active touring bands of the era, and it's a great showcase for a talented entertainer and innovator
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 824046321826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-10pm, Sunday: 11am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)