M Pop Muzik

Get email alerts for M
18 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5885

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

The group 'M' is actually British pop musician Robin Scott. M's hit single reached number one on the charts, went gold, and was a cornerstone video on MTV when the network was launched that same year. This album reached the Top Ten in Billboard when it was originally released in 1979.


  • 1.Pop Musik
  • 2.That's The Way Money Goes
  • 3.Moonlight And Muzak
  • 4.M Factor
  • 5.Moderne Man
  • 6.Satisfy Your Lust
  • 7.Woman Make Man
  • 8.Unite Your Nation
  • 9.Cowboys And Indians
  • 10.Made In Munich

Product Description:

M: Robin Scott.
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Of course, "Pop Muzik" was the only song on M's debut album, New York-London-Paris-Munich, to become a big hit ("Moonlight and Muzak" and "That's the Way the Money Goes" were minor chart entries in the U.K.), but there's actually quite a bit of entertaining music on the record. Granted, the sound of the record is more entertaining than the songwriting, but with its synthesized, danceable beats, big, catchy hooks, and glossy "futuristic" production, it's a terrific new wave artifact. [Collectables' Pop Muzik is a retitled reissue of M's debut album, New York-London-Paris-Munich.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 22,009
  • UPC: 090431588529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)