COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Live Live at the Paradiso Amsterdam

Get email alerts for Live
20 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $19 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  38VDD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 5, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Vanguard Records


  • 1.Simple Creed
  • 2.All Over You
  • 3.The River
  • 4.The Dolphins Cry
  • 5.I Walk the Line
  • 6.Selling the Drama
  • 7.Lightning Crashes
  • 8.Turn My Head
  • 9.I Alone
  • 10.Heaven
  • 11.Lakini's Juice
  • 12.Overcome
  • 13.Operation Spirit
  • 14.Dance With You
  • 15.Forever
  • 16.Purifier

Product Description:

Live: Ed Kowalczyk (vocals, guitars); Chad Taylor (guitars, background vocals); Patrick Dahlheimer (bass guitar); Chad Gracey (drums).
Personnel: John Popper (harmonica); Sarah Young (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Ronald Prent; CJ Eiriksson.
Audio Remasterer: Tim Young .
Recording information: Gravity STudios, Chicago, IL (06/30/2008-07/01/2008); Paradiso, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (06/30/2008-07/01/2008).
Director: Norbert Paak.
Photographer: Loe Beerens.
Recorded during the summer of 2008 in Amsterdam, this release (also issued on DVD) marks Live's first concert album, a rather surprising point given the long-running alt-rock band's name. Drawing from 15 years of studio outings, including 1991's MENTAL JEWELRY and '06's SONGS FROM BLACK MOUNTAIN, the performance features many of the group's best tunes, often in somewhat altered form. Among the highlights of the Paradiso show are an energetic version of "Selling the Drama" and a fierce rendition of the act's breakthrough song, "Operation Spirit." As a bonus for dedicated fans, LIVE AT THE PARADISO also features two previously unreleased studio tracks--"Forever" and "Purifier."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 118,114
  • UPC: 015707989725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)