Gloria Lynne Gloria, Marty & Strings / After Hours

Get email alerts for Gloria Lynne
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD-R
item number:  KWHD
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Products with a similar style:
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Everest 1220 (1963)
  • Original Album #2: Everest 5230 (1962)

Description by

Gloria Lynne could sing all kinds of music: middle-of-the-road '50s pop, bop, soul, swing, as well as jazz. The two albums collected here show her off at her best. On the first, she's wrapped in lush, string-filled arrangements (done by Marty Paich), while on the second she shifts moods and turns her attention to the blues.


  • 1.Don't Worry About Me
  • 2.Serenade In Blue
  • 3.Out Of This World
  • 4.Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • 5.Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  • 6.Folks Who Live On The Hill
  • 7.I Should Care
  • 8.My Devotion
  • 9.Whispering Grass
  • 10.Through A Long And Sleepless Night
  • 11.I Wish You Love
  • 12.What Is There To Say
  • 13.Blue And Sentimental
  • 14.Then I'll Be Tired Of You
  • 15.Man Of Mine
  • 16.Little Girl Blue
  • 17.We Never Kissed
  • 18.Sentimental Melody
  • 19.Am I Blue
  • 20.For All We Know
  • 21.Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
  • 22.'Tis Autumn
  • 23.Hands Across The Table
  • 24.Love, I've Found You

Product Description:

Contains 2 LPs on 1 CD: GLORIA, MARTY & STRINGS (1963)/AFTER HOURS (1965).
Includes original release liner notes by Stan Bly & Lee Palmer.
Personnel: Gloria Lynne (vocals).
Arranger: Marty Paich.
Gloria, Marty & Strings is a lush, wonderful album that showcases Lynne at her very best. With the warm support of the orchestra, Lynne reaches new heights, offering original versions of such standards and pop hits as "Don't Worry About Me," "Serenade in Blue," "The Night Has a Thousand Eyes" and "Whispering Grass." After Hours finds her with a small combo, and the results are equally impressive. The atmosphere is intimate, seductive and smoky, with songs like "Am I Blue," "Fly Me to the Moon" and "Man of Mine." With her distinctive, jazzy stylings, she demonstrates on both albums exactly why she earned such a devoted following over the years. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 117,959
  • UPC: 090431585320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)