COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

The Four Preps Five Original Albums 1958-1962 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for The Four Preps
MASSIVE CD SALE: $12.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $11 (46% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZJAS 849
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 27, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.26 Miles
  • 2.It's You
  • 3.Again 'N Again 'N Again
  • 4.I Cried a Million Tears
  • 5.How About That
  • 6.Moonstruck in Madrid
  • 7.Dreamy Eyes
  • 8.Falling Star
  • 9.Humble Pie
  • 10.Promise Me Baby
  • 11.Fools Will Be Fools
  • 12.Too Young for Love
  • 13.In the Good Old Summertime
  • 14.The Things We Did Last Summer
  • 15.A Tree in the Meadow
  • 16.Memories Are Made of This
  • 17.Jamaica Farewell
  • 18.White Silver Sands
  • 19.Heart and Soul
  • 20.Makin' Love Ukulele Style
  • 21.Graduation Day
  • 22.Love Letters in the Sand
  • 23.Avalon
  • 24.Isle of Capri
  • 25.Down By the Station
  • 26.Lazy Summer Night
  • 27.I Ain't Never
  • 28.She Was Five and He Was Ten
  • 29.Summertime Lies
  • 30.Big Man
  • 31.Cinderella
  • 32.Memories, Memories
  • 33.Listen Honey (I'll Be Home)
  • 34.Big Surprise

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Opening (Pledge of Allegiance)
  • 2.Opening
  • 3.Heart and Soul
  • 4.More Money for You and Me Medley
  • 5.Mr. Blue
  • 6.Alley Oop
  • 7.Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • 8.In This Whole Wide World
  • 9.A Worried Man
  • 10.Tom Dooley
  • 11.A Teenager in Love
  • 12.Young and Foolish
  • 13.Rock 'N Roll
  • 14.Their Hearts Were Full of Spring
  • 15.Group Introduction
  • 16.Swing Down Chariot
  • 17.He's Goin' Away
  • 18.Preps Hit Medley
  • 19.26 Miles
  • 20.Early in the Morning
  • 21.Lazy Summer Night
  • 22.Got a Girl
  • 23.Big Man
  • 24.In the Good Old Summertime
  • 25.Introduction
  • 26.Come to the Dance
  • 27.The Sphinx Won't Tell
  • 28.The Big Draft Medley
  • 29.I'll Never Smile Again
  • 30.Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
  • 31.The Mountain's High
  • 32.Heartaches
  • 33.Michael
  • 34.Runaround Sue
  • 35.Lonesome Town
  • 36.Suzy Cocroach
  • 37.Moon River
  • 38.Group Introduction
  • 39.Next Man Told His Tale
  • 40.Lullaby
  • 41.My Teacher
  • 42.Rememb'ring

Product Description:

2017 two CD collection. The Four Preps were one of the myriad of close harmony male vocal groups that populated the American pop music scene in the wake of The Four Freshman. They were, despite their MOR aspirations one of the first close harmony groups to embrace the coming sounds of rock 'n' roll in a serious and respectful way. Collected together on this set are five of their original LPs released between 1958 and 1962. Albums include: The Four Preps; The Things We Did Last Summer; Down By The Station; The Four Preps on Campus and Campus Encore with The Four Preps. Hits include: "26 Miles"; "Dreamy Eyes"; "Big Man"; "Down By The Station"; "Summertime Lies" and the brilliant parody "More Money For You & Me" which pokes fun at the hit makers the group had been sharing the charts with. This is one of the best Four Preps collections you could ever find.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,001
  • UPC: 604988084924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)