The Soul Sisters I Can't Stand It - A Golden Classics Edition

Get email alerts for The Soul Sisters
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 5737
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Starting with their first hit, The Soul Sisters brought a new and distinctive sound to the world of music. They began their careers as Gospel singers; soon they built their reputations performing music that spelled out Soul with a capital "S". The Soul Sisters first came to national attention with their pulsating, rock-a-twist rendition of "I Can't Stand It", and also recorded done-up Blues, Rhythm and Blues, Popular and Gospel-flavored music. This album is pure music from the Soul, Soul Sisters style.


  • 1.I Can't Stand It
  • 2.I Love You Baby
  • 3.Big Boy
  • 4.Blueberry Hill
  • 5.Good Time Tonight
  • 6.Loop De Loop
  • 7.Just A Moment Ago
  • 8.Foolish Dreamer
  • 9.Think About The Good Times
  • 10.The Night Time Is The Right Time
  • 11.Soul Soul Fool
  • 12.That's The Way I Feel
  • 13.Long Gone

Product Description:

The Soul Sisters: Tresia Cleveland, Ann Gissendanner.
Includes liner notes by Gene Redd.
Liner Note Author: Gene Redd.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,204
  • UPC: 090431573723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)