COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Shelly Manne The Classic Albums Collection 1955-1962 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Shelly Manne
MASSIVE CD SALE: $14 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 8 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  6G3YC
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: October 13, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Enlightenment Records UK

Description by

Among the most versatile drummers in jazz, Shelly Manne performed in just about every style and sub-genre within the entire idiom in his lifetime. He also is featured on the albums of a wide array of musicians, but it is generally accepted however that Shelly Manne's finest work and playing appeared while leading his own bands.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Flip
  • 2.Autumn in New York
  • 3.Pas De Trois
  • 4.Three on a Row
  • 5.Steeplechase
  • 6.Abstract No. 1
  • 7.The Sound Effects Manne
  • 8.Everything Happens to Me
  • 9.Billie's Bounce
  • 10.With a Song in My Heart
  • 11.A Slight Minority
  • 12.Speak Easy
  • 13.Grasshopper
  • 14.Murcura, La
  • 15.Summer Night
  • 16.Afrodesia
  • 17.You and the Night and the Music
  • 18.Gazelle
  • 19.Sweets
  • 20.Spring Is Here
  • 21.Mallets
  • 22.You're Getting to Be a Habit With Me
  • 23.You're My Thrill
  • 24.Fugue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Dart Game
  • 2.Bea's Flat
  • 3.Parthenia
  • 4.Poco Loco, Un
  • 5.Bernie's Tune
  • 6.Doxy
  • 7.Slan
  • 8.A Gem From Tiffany
  • 9.Get Me to the Church on Time
  • 10.On the Street Where You Live
  • 11.I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face
  • 12.Wouldn't It Be Loverly
  • 13.Ascot Gavotte
  • 14.Show Me
  • 15.With a Little Bit of Luck
  • 16.I Could Have Danced All Night

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Concerto for Clarinet and Combo: 1st Movement
  • 2.Concerto for Clarinet and Combo: 2nd Movement
  • 3.Concerto for Clarinet and Combo: 3rd Movement
  • 4.Sophisticated Rabbit
  • 5.My Old Flame
  • 6.Bag's Groove
  • 7.Peter Gunn
  • 8.The Floater
  • 9.Sorta Blue
  • 10.The Brother
  • 11.Soft Sounds
  • 12.Fallout
  • 13.Slow and Easy
  • 14.Brief and Breezy
  • 15.Dreamsville
  • 16.A Profound Gass

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Take the 'A' Train
  • 2.The Sicks of Us
  • 3.Slowly
  • 4.Lean on Me
  • 5.Cherokee
  • 6.Me and Some Drums
  • 7.The Washington Twist
  • 8.Danny Boy
  • 9.Let's Go Back to the Waltz
  • 10.With a Song in My Heart
  • 11.Goodbye
  • 12.I Believe in You

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 14,942
  • UPC: 823564700328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)