Terry Tate Babies Having Babies - A Golden Classics Edition

Get email alerts for Terry Tate
3 ratings
Price: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
11 copies available
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5704
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Terry Tate was a New Jersey teacher working with kids with special problems who also did some background singing work. He spoke to a producer about an idea he had for a message song about teenage pregnancy, and the hit "Babies Having Babies" was born. Tate's album featuring that song has long been a collector's item - listeners found it hard to reconcile his romantic singing side with his more message-oriented material.


  • 1.Babies Having Babies
  • 2.One Night
  • 3.My Eyes Cry
  • 4.It Never Gets Better Than This
  • 5.In Less Than A Minute
  • 6.Forgive And Forget
  • 7.Don't Be Breaking
  • 8.Count On My Love
  • 9.Inside My Heart

Product Description:

Personnel: Terry Tate (vocals); Paul Kyser, Bobby Reece, Alex Mack, Curtis Mack, Glen Mack, Robert Youngblood, Steve Kelley, Randy Weber, Malvin Calhoun, Jakki Whimper, Cyriese Lambert, Richard Morris.
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Jakki Whimper, Richard Morris (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Bobby Reece; Steve Kelley; Randy Weber; Robert Youngblood; Alex Mack.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,092
  • UPC: 090431570425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)