Yoko Ono Approximately Infinite Universe

Get email alerts for Yoko Ono
Price: $27.50
List Price: $31.99
You Save: $4.49 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
sku:  6F89H
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: July 14, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Secretly Canadian

Description by OLDIES.com:

Originally released in 1973. A wide-ranging exploration of the song form, filled with drama, big beats and smoky soul. Gatefold Jacket.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Yang Yang
  • 2.Death Of Samantha
  • 3.I Want My Love To Rest Tonight
  • 4.What Did I Do!
  • 5.Have You Seen A Horizon Lately

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Approximately Infinite Universe
  • 2.Peter The Dealer
  • 3.Song For John
  • 4.Catman (The Rosies Are Coming)
  • 5.What A Bastard The World Is
  • 6.Waiting For The Sunrise

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I Felt Like Smashing My Face In A Clear Glass Window
  • 2.Winter Song
  • 3.Kite Song
  • 4.What A Mess
  • 5.Shiranakatta (I Didn't Know)
  • 6.Air Talk

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Have A Woman Inside My Soul
  • 2.Move On Fast
  • 3.Now Or Never
  • 4.Is Winter Here To Stay?
  • 5.Looking Over From My Hotel Window
  • 6.Dogtown

Product Description:

The CD of APPROXIMATELY INFINITE UNIVERSE contains two bonus tracks.
Personnel includes: Yoko Ono, Joel "John Lennon" Nojnn, Mick Jagger, Elephant's Memory.
Includes liner notes by Yoko Ono.
All tracks have been remastered.
Quite possibly Yoko Ono's solo masterpiece, the 1972 double album APPROXIMATELY INFINITE UNIVERSE is her most plainspoken and politically charged record. At the time an ardent supporter of militant feminism, Ono resists the urge to propagandize, instead favoring such emotionally complex songs as "I Want My Love to Rest Tonight" and the oddly bouncy "I Felt Like Smashing My Face in a Clear Glass Window."
The album also includes several darker portraits such as "Peter the Dealer" and "Looking Over From My Hotel Window," as well as a pair of influential and exceptionally good moody, multi-layered rock songs, "Yangyang" and "Death of Samantha." The latter song eventually gave its name to an Ohio art-punk band of the late '80s that later transmuted into Cobra Verde. This two-CD set includes two bonus tracks, "Dogtown" and "She Gets Down on Her Knees."
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,087
  • UPC: 656605028316
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)