NF Perception

Get email alerts for NF
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $0.39 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6FYJV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 6, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Capitol Christian


  • 1.Intro III
  • 2.Outcast
  • 3.10 Feet Down
  • 4.Green Lights
  • 5.Dreams
  • 6.Let You Down
  • 7.Destony
  • 8.My Life
  • 9.You're Special
  • 10.If You Want Love
  • 11.Remember This
  • 12.Know
  • 13.Lie
  • 14.3 A.M.
  • 15.One Hundred
  • 16.Outro

Product Description:

Recording information: BLRZ , Franklin, TN; The Glove Box Studios, Nashville, TN; Tommee Profitt Studios, Franklin, TN; Tommee Profitt Studios, Grand Rapids, MI.
Photographer: Jon Taylor Sweet.
Just a year after the release of his sophomore LP, Michigan rapper NF issued Perception, his third album in as many years. The chart-topping effort was more of the same for the artist: raw and dark, balancing intense bloodletting with the occasional radio-friendly banger. With production and delivery that still sounded quite similar to Eminem at his most serious, Perception didn't do much to distance NF from comparisons to his predecessor. It's no secret that Eminem was a major influence: as NF unloads on "Know," "I've been doing this since I was just a kid and mama bought me 8 Mile at the movie store." However, unlike his fellow Michigander, NF continued to deliver breathless and complex rhymes without curses, profanity, or cartoonish exaggeration. Personal turmoil and trauma continued to fuel his rhymes, with "Intro III," "Outcast," and "Destiny" offering some of most aggressive attacks. Even sonically propulsive tracks like "Let You Down," "One Hundred," and "10 Feet Down" -- while thrilling and mainstream-ready -- played on introspection and existential musings upon closer examination of his lyrics. For listeners initially attracted to the Christian angle of the rapper's earliest releases, Perception took further steps away from that niche, opting for themes that were more universal. As he reminded fans on "Remember This," "People change/Even Satan used to be an angel." Perception is a heavy and serious listen, but fortunately it's never dull, mostly due to the density of NF's continually engrossing lyrics. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,717
  • UPC: 602547935915
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)