Kris Kristofferson - Live From Austin, Texas

Kris Kristofferson - Live From Austin, Texas
6 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.17 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  DVD
sku:  H5KS
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 57 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released: May 30, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1981
  • Label: New West Records
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • (unspecified) - English
  • Tracks:
    1. "Star-Crossed Lovers
    2. "You Show Me Yours/Stranger"
    3. "Here Comes The Rainbow"
    4. "Help Me Make It Though The Night"
    5. "Me And Bobby McGee"
    6. "Magdeline"
    7. "Nobody Loves Anybody Anymore"
    8. "Darby's Castle"
    9. "Casey's Last Ride"
    10. "The Pilgrim"
    11. "For The Good Times"
    12. "Lovin Her Was Easier"
    13. "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down"
    14. "Silver Tongued Devil"
    15. "Smile At Me Again"
    16. "Why Me Lord"

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Product Description:

With one foot in the world of longhaired rock and the other firmly entrenched in the country tradition, singer-songwriter Kris Kristofferson changed the direction of Nashville with poetic, unflinching tales of drunkenness, betrayal, and despair flavored with nimble guitar work and an overwhelmingly literary attention to detail. The legendary country outlaw is captured live in this 1981 appearance on PBS's AUSTIN CITY LIMITS, which has been expanded from its televised half-hour episode to include all 90 minutes of Kristofferson's performance, including signature songs like "Me and Bobby McGee," "For the Good Times," "Help Me Make it Through the Night," and "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down."


  • 1.Star Crossed [DVD]
  • 2.You Show Me Yours (and I'll Show You Mine) / Stranger [DVD]
  • 3.Here Comes That Rainbow [DVD]
  • 4.Help Me Make It Through the Night [DVD]
  • 5.Me and Bobby Mcgee [DVD]
  • 6.Magdalene [DVD]
  • 7.Nobody Love Anybody Anymore [DVD]
  • 8.Darby's Castle [DVD]
  • 9.Casey's Last Ride [DVD]
  • 10.The Pilgrim [DVD]
  • 11.For the Good Times [DVD]
  • 12.Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again) [DVD]
  • 13.Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down [DVD]
  • 14.Silver Tongued Devil [DVD]
  • 15.Smile at Me Again [DVD]
  • 16.Why Me [DVD]


Similar Products

Movie Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,880
  • UPC: 607396802623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)