Nigel Clark Live from Scotland (DVD+CD)

Nigel Clark - Live from Scotland (DVD+CD)
Get email alerts for Nigel Clark
SALE: $14.95
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $5.03 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  DVD
item number:  VIEW 72003D
Brand New

DVD Details

  • Bonus Music
  • Scenes of Scotland Video Clip
  • Bonus Concert Performance
  • Picture Gallery
  • Nigel Clark Biography
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released: January 9, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: View Video

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Entertainment Reviews:

Description by

Europe has been abuzz for the last decade about Nigel Clark, the stunning guitarist from Glasgow, Scotland's biggest and most vibrant city. Delighting audiences around the globe with his fiery yet fluid sound, the Scottish native has cemented his stellar musical reputation with the biggest names in jazz and pop - opening for Madonna and U2, and working with Michael Brecker, Carol Kidd, Tito Puente and Gloria Gaynor.

Clark's acoustic, nylon-stringed guitar constructs a distinctive and passionate amalgamation of Gypsy, Jazz and Latin music, resulting in a sound (deeply planted in traditional jazz roots), that bridges the gap between straight ahead acoustic and contemporary jazz in a way that both gratifies and surprises the audiences of both genres.

Live from Glasgow, Arkadia DVD is proud to present the distinct sound of Nigel Clark in this exclusive live concert performance on DVD (complete with the extended live CD version), intertwined with commentary, interviews and stories from Clark himself. Nigel's career has seen the stadium heights of pop stardom and the rewards of intimate jazz venues. For this performance, Nigel has chosen the latter, preferring the quiet candle flame of this intimate performance over the roar of Bic lighters. The reasons are purely artistic, and hearing is believing.

Selections Include:

  • East Of The Sun
  • Grand Hotel Europa
  • Once I Loved
  • Impressions
  • Revelations
  • In Another Moment
  • Sakura Samba

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.East of the Sun [Live]
  • 2.Grand Hotel Europa [Live]
  • 3.Once I Loved [Live]
  • 4.Impressions [Live]
  • 5.Revelations [Live]
  • 6.In Another Moment [Live]
  • 7.Sakura Samba [Live]
  • 8.How Deep Is the Ocean [Live]
  • 9.Samba Pa Ti [Live]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.East of the Sun [DVD][Live]
  • 2.Grand Hotel Europa [DVD][Live]
  • 3.Once I Loved [DVD][Live]
  • 4.Impressions [DVD][Live]
  • 5.Revelations [DVD][Live]
  • 6.In Another Moment [DVD][Live]
  • 7.Sakura Samba [DVD][Live]
  • 8.Bonus Materials [DVD]


Product Info

  • UPC: 602267200393
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)