The Doors Waiting for the Sun (50th Anniversary Expanded Edition) (2-CD)

Down Beat: 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[With] soft-shoe la la's, waltz-time pop, flamenco-infused exoticism and chain-gang vocals."
Get email alerts for The Doors
Price: $37.60
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6S396
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 11, 2019
  • Originally Released: 1968
  • Label: Elektra / Wea

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 11/00, p.124
3 stars out of 5 - "...A mixture of hefty pop singles, bullfrog rockers and nonsense poetry..."
Down Beat - p.69
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[With] soft-shoe la la's, waltz-time pop, flamenco-infused exoticism and chain-gang vocals."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hello, I Love You
  • 2.Love Street
  • 3.Not To Touch The Earth
  • 4.Summer's Almost Gone
  • 5.Wintertime Love
  • 6.The Unknown Soldier
  • 7.Spanish Caravan
  • 8.My Wild Love
  • 9.We Could Be So Good Together
  • 10.Yes, The River Knows
  • 11.Five To One

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hello, I Love You
  • 2.Summer's Almost Gone
  • 3.Yes, The River Knows
  • 4.Spanish Caravan
  • 5.Love Street
  • 6.Wintertime Love
  • 7.Not To Touch The Earth
  • 8.Five To One
  • 9.My Wild Love
  • 10.The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
  • 11.Hello, I Love You
  • 12.Back Door Man
  • 13.Five To One
  • 14.The Unknown Soldier

Product Description:

The Doors: Jim Morrison (vocals), Robbie Krieger (guitar), Ray Manzarek (keyboards), John Densmore (drums).
Additional personnel: Leroy Vinegar (acoustic bass), Douglas Lubahn, Kerry Magness (bass).
Originally released on Elektra (74024).
All songs written by The Doors.
The Doors' third album showed the band in transition, even as "Hello, I Love You" became the Doors' second number-1 hit.
The band's songs set Morrison's poetic and often bizarre lyrical imagery against the spiraling keyboards of Manzarek and Krieger's bluesy guitar. Their chart success, however, alienated them from their original audience, who no longer considered them "underground" enough, while their concert audiences increasingly consisted of teenage girls, drawn by Morrison's sexual performing style. "Hello, I Love You" pushed them firmly into the rock mainstream.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,819
  • UPC: 603497859160
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)