Anna Russell The (First) Farewell Concert

Rolling Stone: 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[A] shiny mainstream pop record with just enough wit and weirdness to impress....Sexy without being pandering, arty without being pretentious..."
Get email alerts for Anna Russell
6 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $27 Limited Time Only
List Price: $29.95
You Save: $2.95 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 8 copies left
Format:  DVD
item number:  36SSS
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 25 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: August 28, 2001
  • Originally Released: 1984
  • Label: Video Artists Int'l
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Single Side - Single Layer
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Track Listing:
    1. How To Become a Singer
    2. Wind Instruments I Have Known
    3. On Pink Chiffon Drag
    4. A Gilbert & Sullivan Operetta
    5. Wagner's "Ring" Cycle
    6. "Jolly Old Sigmund Freud" & other Folk Tunes

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

Anna Russell is no ordinary opera soprano. Rather than taking the path of the elegant opera diva, Russell decide to combine her comedic talent with her remarkable voice and create musical parodies. Her satiric performances of opera classics have had audiences rolling in the aisles for decades. Taped at Baltimore's Museum of Art in November of 1984, this live concert includes Ms. Russell's unique version of Wagner's "Ring Cycle," "Wind Instruments I Have Known" and more.


Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 93,310
  • UPC: 089948420897
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)