Blind Lemon Jefferson The Rough Guide to Blind Lemon Jefferson (2-CD)

The Rough Guide to Blind Lemon Jefferson (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Blind Lemon Jefferson
WINTER SALE: $13.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $2.17 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  386E9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 27, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: World Music Network

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.One Dime Blues
  • 2.Easy Rider Blues
  • 3.Jack O'Diamonds [Take 2]
  • 4.Match Box Blues
  • 5.Beggin' Back
  • 6.Bad Luck Blues
  • 7.He Arose From the Dead
  • 8.Rambler Blues
  • 9.See That My Grave is Kept Clean
  • 10.That Crawlin' Baby Blues
  • 11.Hot Dogs
  • 12.All I Want is Pure Religion
  • 13.Corinna Blues [Take 2]
  • 14.Black Snake Moan
  • 15.Where Shall I Be
  • 16.Mosquito Moan
  • 17.Black Horse Blues
  • 18.Wartime Blues
  • 19.Rabbit Foot Blues
  • 20.Rising High Water Blues
  • 21.Prison Cell Blues
  • 22.I Want To Be Like Jesus In My Heart
  • 23.Dry Southern Blues
  • 24.Blind Lemon's Penitentiary Blues
  • 25.Broke and Hungry

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Long Tall Mama
  • 2.He's In the Jailhouse Now
  • 3.Hard Time Killin' Floor
  • 4.Mother's Children Have a Hard Time
  • 5.Cool Drink of Water Blues
  • 6.I Got Mine
  • 7.That's No Way To Get Along
  • 8.Southern Can is Mine
  • 9.District Attorney Blues
  • 10.You Can Go Home
  • 11.Future Blues
  • 12.Nobody's Dirty Business
  • 13.Falling Down Blues
  • 14.Lawdy Lawdy Worried Blues
  • 15.County Farm Blues
  • 16.The World is Going Wrong
  • 17.Blind Lemon Jefferson (My Friend Blind Lemon)
  • 18.Stered Gal
  • 19.Preachin' Blues
  • 20.Some of These Days I'll Be Gone [Take 2]
  • 21.Atlanta Moan
  • 22.On the Road Again
  • 23.Weary Woman's Blues
  • 24.My Road is Rough and Rocky

Product Description:

One of the most recorded of the early country blues artists in the 1920s, Blind Lemon Jefferson was a jukebox hero in his day, and while his surviving 78s are often scratchy sounding due to repeated plays, his obvious talent and flare still shine through. This double-disc, 49-track set collects all of his essential tracks in one package. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 605633129823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)