Ronnie Dove Golden Classics

Get email alerts for Ronnie Dove
15 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5510
Related products:

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Ronnie Dove grew up in Baltimore and counted Hank Williams and Elvis among his musical influences. During the mid-'60s the public could depend on him to consistently hit the Top 20. This collection highlights the chart hits and the rest of Dove's best work originally recorded on the Diamond label.


  • 1.One Kiss For Old Times Sake
  • 2.Right Or Wrong
  • 3.Mountain Of Love
  • 4.Say You
  • 5.Hello Pretty Girl
  • 6.A Little Bit Of Heaven
  • 7.I Really Don't Want To Know
  • 8.Kiss Away
  • 9.Cry
  • 10.Rise And Shine
  • 11.Let's Start All Over Again
  • 12.One More Mountain To Climb
  • 13.Heartache Going Downtown
  • 14.I'll Make All Your Dreams Come True
  • 15.Happy Summer Days
  • 16.I Want To Love You For What You Are
  • 17.Can I Lean On You?
  • 18.When Liking Turns To Loving
  • 19.My Babe
  • 20.Long Enough To Say Goodbye

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Ronnie Dove (vocals).
Ronnie Dove should have been as big as Bobby Vinton. Both artists were seemingly untouched by the British Invasion and continued creating excellent retro-sounding pop/rock into the 1970s, but Dove never cracked the Top Ten despite placing nearly a dozen singles in the Top 40 between 1964-1966. Golden Classics contains most of Dove's '60s hits, a few non-hits, and the country charter "Rise and Shine" from 1987 -- Dove's final hit. Dove is an expressive balladeer whose distinctive and slightly country-sounding voice resembles Bobby Helms, and his updates of classic material like Johnnie Ray's "Cry" and Harold Dorman's "Mountain of Love" are simultaneously fresh and familiar. Chronological sequencing would have worked better, and more substantial liner notes wouldn't have hurt, but Golden Classics is a fine anthology of a major talent who enjoyed only moderate success. ~ Greg Adams
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,560
  • UPC: 090431551028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)