COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Piero Piccioni La Notte Brava

Get email alerts for Piero Piccioni
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  6RYRS
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 4, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Digitmovie


  • 1.Titoli - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 2.Mambo Delle Prostitute - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 3.Rock n' Roll - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 4.Loschi Impicci - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 5.Nel Cortile - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 6.Quartieri Alti - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 7.Night Club - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 8.Notturno Blues - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 9.Hello You [Vocal] - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 10.Motivo Conduttore - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 11.Ragazzi Jazz - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 12.Night Club Mambo - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 13.Motivo Conduttore No. 2 - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 14.Atmosfera Romantica - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 15.Roma, Al Tramonto - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 16.Motivo Conduttore No. 3 [Fast Take] - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 17.Atmosfera Romantica - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 18.Hello You [Strum] - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 19.Motivo Conduttore No. 4 - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 20.Tango Balera - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 21.Motivo Conduttore No. 5 [Choir] - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 22.I Love You - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 23.Night Club Piano - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 24.Hello You [Vocal Alternate] - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 25.Tango Balera Nø 2 - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 26.Night Club Ritmi - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 27.Hello You Night Club Piano - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 28.Night Club Valzer Vocal - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 29.Hello You [Base Canzone] - (with Piero Piccioni)
  • 30.Motivo Conduttore No. 6 [Suite Finale] - (with Piero Piccioni)

Product Description:

For the absolute first time on complete edition CD, we are releasing the OST by Piero Piccioni for the drama "The Big Night" (aka "Bad Girls Don't Cry," original title "La Notte Brava"). Piero Piccioni (Turin, December 6, 1921 - Rome, July 23, 2004) wrote and directed this score where jazz and blues create the right atmosphere for the young protagonists of the story. Originally, not a single note was released from this prestigious soundtrack. Our CD, lasting a total of 70:27 minutes, was possible thanks to the mono master tapes from the original recording session. Maestro Piccioni composed a recurring main score which is introduced in the opening credits (Tr.1) and reprised in different versions: slow for bassoons (Tr.4), with horns (Tr.5), a fast swing (Tr.17) and with the addition of female voices (Tr.21). Piero Piccioni alternates this with numerous dance melodies like the mambo (Tr.2, Tr.12, Tr.26), rock'n'roll (Tr.3), swing (Tr.7), tango (Tr.20, Tr. 25) and the song with a female voice, "Hello you," (Tr.9, Tr.24) which is reprised in an instrumental version (Tr.18, Tr.29). The inner side of the main characters is emphasized by very evocative passages like in Tr.14, Tr.15, Tr.19. This album is another masterpiece by Piero Piccioni which has finally been recovered and preserved on CD forever.

Product Info

  • UPC: 8032539494526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19