Airto Moreira Free / Identity / Promises of the Sun (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Airto Moreira
Price: $35.90
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6RYFD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 14, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: BGO - Beat Goes On

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Return To Forever
  • 2.Flora's Song
  • 3.Free
  • 4.Lucky Southern
  • 5.Creek (Arroio)
  • 6.So Tender
  • 7.Jequie
  • 8.Creek (Arroio) (Alternate Version)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Magicians (Bruxos)
  • 2.Tales From Home (Lendas)
  • 3.Identity
  • 4.Encounter (Encontro No Bar)
  • 5.Wake Up Song (Baiao Do Acordar) / CafĂ©
  • 6.Mae Cambina
  • 7.Flora On My Mind
  • 8.Batucada
  • 9.Zuei
  • 10.Promises Of The Sun
  • 11.Candango
  • 12.Circo Marimbondo
  • 13.La De Casa
  • 14.Ruas Do Recife
  • 15.Georgiana

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two CD set containing multi-talented percussionist Airto Moreira's albums from 1972, 1975 and 1976. Free features, among others, George Benson, Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke and Joe Farrell. Identity has Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter whilst Promises Of The Sun includes Flora Purim and Milton Nascimento. Airto has been a member of Miles Davis' band, Weather Report and Return To Forever as well as playing with all the jazz greats.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 111,830
  • UPC: 5017261213662
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)