Ike & Tina Turner Live, Raw & Funky

Live, Raw & Funky
Get email alerts for Ike & Tina Turner
7 ratings
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $9 (64% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDP 941
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 18, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Great American Music


  • 1.Nutbush City Limits
  • 2.Proud Mary
  • 3.Son of a Preacher Man
  • 4.Honky Tonk Woman
  • 5.River Deep, Mountain High
  • 6.Respect
  • 7.I Wish It Would Rain
  • 8.I Smell Trouble
  • 9.I Want to Take You Higher
  • 10.Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  • 11.I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  • 12.Suffering with the Blues

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
This scorching live performance was recorded in 1969, just as Ike & Tina Turner's signature tune, "Proud Mary," was being released as a single (but two years before it hit the charts). The duo, along with a tight and fiery backing band and the sultry Ikettes, perform all their hits, as well as some popular covers of the day ("Respect," "Son of a Preacherman"), and create a dazzling conflagration of soul, gospel, and rock.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 708535094128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)