Graham Coxon A Plus E [Bonus DVD] (2-CD)

A Plus E [Bonus DVD] (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Graham Coxon
Price: $22.60
List Price: $23.99
You Save: $1.39 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6FV2K
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 14, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Parlophone Import

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - pp.64-65
"Loud and lively, fast and fuzzy, this scattering of creative energy is the most persuasive solo record Coxon has released."
Q (Magazine) - p.108
4 stars out of 5 -- "[H]e sounds like he's having more fun than ever. When he's on this this sort of excitable form, no one, Albarn included, can keep up."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.94
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he brisk, bristling A+E underlines the idea that he's just a man who enjoys a bit of studied aggro....As a result, it's lots of fun, a whirlwind romp through grubby rock landmarks..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Advice
  • 2.City Hall
  • 3.What'll It Take
  • 4.Meet and Drink and Pollinate
  • 5.The Truth
  • 6.Seven Naked Valleys
  • 7.Running for Your Life
  • 8.Bah Singer
  • 9.Knife in the Cast
  • 10.Ooh, Yeh Yeh

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.A+E Track by Track Interview
  • 2.A+E Short Film
  • 3.Behind the Scenes at the A+E Photoshoot
  • 4.What'll It Take [Live from Leeds Cockpit] - (live)
  • 5.City Hall [Live from Leeds Cockpit] - (live)
  • 6.Ooh, Yeh Yeh [Live from Leeds Cockpit] - (live)
  • 7.Advice [Live from Leeds Cockpit] - (live)
  • 8.Running for Your Life [Live from Leeds Cockpit] - (live)
  • 9.Seven Naked Valleys [Live from Leeds Cockpit] - (live)

Product Description:

Personnel: Graham Coxon (vocals, guitars, drums); Ben Hillier (synthesizer).
Audio Mixers: Dave Loudoun; Ben Hillier.
Recording information: The Pool, London.
Director: Charlie Targett-Adams.
Editor: Jamie Carter.
Photographer: Tom Beard.
After the more acoustic-focused excursions of The Spinning Top, former Blur guitarist Graham Coxon makes his return with his eighth solo album, A+E. Playing all the instruments himself and recorded with Blur and Depeche Mode producer Ben Hillier, the album finds Coxon exploring his experimental side. With influences ranging from improvisatory Krautrock to brooding post-punk, the album shows Coxon to be an artist who is still growing creatively, preferring to discover new sonic territories than fall back on what's familiar.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099960278425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)