Timmy Thomas Why Can't We Live Together - A Golden Classics Edition

Why Can't We Live Together - A Golden Classics
Get email alerts for Timmy Thomas
9 ratings
WINTER SALE: $7.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $6.99 (47% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 5433
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Before he became a successful solo act, Timmy Thomas was a studio musician who played for Betty Wright and KC and the Sunshine Band. He had his biggest hit with "Why Can't We Live Together" in 1972. You may remember the song for Thomas' vocals as well as for the repeated single organ note which is played throughout the song. His best is collected here.


  • 1.Why Can't We Live Together
  • 2.Rainbow Power
  • 3.Take Care Of Home
  • 4.The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  • 5.The Coldest Days Of My Life
  • 6.In The Beginning
  • 7.Cold Cold People
  • 8.Opportunity
  • 9.Dizzy Dizzy World
  • 10.Funky Me

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by A. Scott Galloway.
Liner Note Author: A. Scott Galloway.
Unknown Contributor Role: Timmy Thomas.
Collectables Records
Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,232
  • UPC: 090431543320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)