The Very Best of Death Row [Clean]
by Various Artists

The Very Best of Death Row [Clean]
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $8 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 30612
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 26, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Death Row


  • 1.Against All Odds - 2Pac
  • 2.California Love - Dr. Dre/2Pac / Roger (Remix, remix)
  • 3.Gin and Juice - Snoop Dogg
  • 4.Nuthin' But a G Thang - Dr. Dre
  • 5.Ambitionz Az a Ridah - 2Pac
  • 6.Who Am I (What's My Name)? - Snoop Dogg
  • 7.Let's Play House - Michel'le / Tha Dogg Pound
  • 8.Regulate - Rose Warren-Green / Nate Dogg / Warren G
  • 9.Ain't No Fun (If the Homies Can't Have None) - Rose Warren-Green / Nate Dogg / Snoop Dogg / Kurupt / Warren G
  • 10.New York, New York - Dogg Pound Posse / Tha Dogg Pound
  • 11.Let Me Ride - Dr. Dre
  • 12.What Would You Do - Tha Dogg Pound
  • 13.Afro Puffs - The Lady of Rage
  • 14.Off Tha Chain - Petey Pablo / Kurupt (bonus tracki)

Product Description:

Audio Mixers: Petey Pablo; Carl "Butch" Small; Big Simon.
One of the biggest radio singles of 1993, Dr. Dre's "Nuthin' But a G Thang" (featuring Snoop Doggy Dogg) proved to be an unforgettable anthem that brought West Coast rap to the mainstream. From there, Suge Knight's Death Row Records became one of major forces in '90s hip-hop, virtually defining "gangsta rap." The company waned near decade's end, as conflict claimed the life of 2Pac, other stars left for different labels, and the combative Knight's extensive legal troubles landed him in jail. However, 2005 found Death Row set for a strong comeback with releases by Petey Pablo and Kurupt, along with this retrospective, THE VERY BEST OF DEATH ROW.
The name bears no deception, as the collection contains almost every major hit from the label, capturing the sound from its heyday in the mid-'90s. Dr. Dre, 2Pac, Snoop Doggy Dogg, and Tha Dogg Pound are well represented, along with Warren G's Michael McDonald-sampling megahit "Regulate" and Lady of Rage's "Afro Puffs." The compilation ends with a look to the future in the form of a bonus track featuring both Petey Pablo and Kurupt, "Off Tha Chain."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,792
  • UPC: 728706306126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)