Breaking Out: The Alcatraz Concert Live
by Various Artists

Breaking Out: The Alcatraz Concert Live
SALE: $3.98
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $11.01 (73% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  DVD
item number:  XTX 03138D
Brand New
Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 47 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: August 1, 2000
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Image Entertainment
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Snap Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 4.0 - English
  • Chapters:
    1. Introduction
    2. Naughty by Nature
    3. Total with Missy Elliot
    4. Dru Hill
    5. 3rd Storee
    6. Too Short
    7. Mack 10
    8. Rashaan Patterson
    9. Changing Faces
    10. Kurtis Blow
    11. Jon B
    12. Premiere
    13. Immature
    14. Aztlan Underground
    15. Da Brat
    16. K-Ci & JoJo
    17. MacMall & D'Knowledge
    18. Usher
    19. Run DMC
    20. Havoc & Prodeje with 4 Some Love
    21. End Credits
    22. Breaking Out

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Performer: , , &
Featured: &
Music Performer: , , , , , , , &

Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

Re-enacting the journey from the mainland to Alcatraz, some of Hip-hop and R&B's biggest stars found themselves shackled and pushed onto a prison boat, surrounded by swarms of armed helicopters. Once arriving at the former prison, they "broke out" and performed some of their greatest hits to benefit at-risk kids. Don't miss this concert with its spectacular message: "Break Out, Go Straight, Follow Your Dreams."

Description by Image Entertainment:

The R&B Hip-Hop event of the year! On a misty fall evening, heavily armed guards hover in helicopters over twenty of Hip-Hop and R&B's most celebrated stars as they are handcuffed, shackled and transported by prison boat to the infamous Alcatraz Penitentiary. Suddenly, they break out of their barred confines and magically appear on a spectacular stage beneath the Golden Gate Bridge. Over three consecutive nights they explode into original performances before an audience of several thousand at-risk youths. These artists deliver a gripping message to our nation's at-risk youth: Break Out, Go Straight, Follow Your Dreams. Features Usher, Dru Hill, Mack 10, Da Brat, Naughty By Nature, Run DMC, Kurtis Blow, Missy Elliot and Total, K-Ci and JoJo, Jon B., Too Short, 3rd Storee, Rashaan Patterson, Changing Faces, Premiere, Immature, Aztlan Underground, MacMall and D'Knowledge, Havoc and Prodeje with 4 Some Love.


Own it on DVD for $5.99 or less

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,980
  • UPC: 014381948523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)