George Jones Icon, Volume 1

Icon, Volume 1
Get email alerts for George Jones
List Price: $5.99
You Save: $0.84 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
12 copies available
sku:  37YE9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 30, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Capitol Nashville


  • 1.White Lightning
  • 2.She Thinks I Still Care
  • 3.Tender Years
  • 4.The Window Up Above
  • 5.A Girl I Used To Know
  • 6.We Must Have Been Out Of Our Minds (featuring Melba Montgomery)
  • 7.The Race Is On
  • 8.Aching, Breaking Heart
  • 9.You Comb Her Hair
  • 10.Treasure Of Love
  • 11.Your Heart Turned Left (And I Was On The Right)

Product Description:

George Jones' early career was tied directly to record producer Pappy Daily, who discovered Jones and signed him to his local Texas label, Starday Records, in 1953, releasing Jones' first single in 1954. When Starday was absorbed into Mercury Records, Daily continued to produce Jones' releases for that label, and when Daily became a staff producer for United Artists Records in 1962, Jones followed him to that label. This first volume of a two-volume Icon greatest-hits set covers this Mercury/United Artists period, and includes the hit singles "White Lightning," "She Thinks I Still Care," "Tender Years," and "The Race Is On," among others. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 50,378
  • UPC: 602537424955
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)