Petula Clark Tête à Tête (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Petula Clark
SALE: $15.98
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.01 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZJAS 843
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 15, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Marin (Sailor)
  • 2.Je Compte Sur Toi (We Got Love)
  • 3.Grand-Mère
  • 4.Calcutta (Ma Fête À Moi - Kalkutta Liegt Am Ganges)
  • 5.La Joie D'aimer (Thème Du Film : La Vent de la Plaine)
  • 6.Les Gens Diront
  • 7.Tu Es Ma Pluie Et Mon Beau Temps
  • 8.Sur Un Tapis Volant
  • 9.La Seine Et la Tamise
  • 10.Garde-Moi la Dernière Danse
  • 11.Roméo
  • 12.Bye Bye Mon Amour (Hello Marylou)
  • 13.Je Chante Doucement
  • 14.Pardon Pour Notre Amour
  • 15.Parce Que C'est Bon (Du Bist So Schoen)
  • 16.À London (Allons Donc)
  • 17.Ya Ya Twist
  • 18.Jolie (Gently)
  • 19.Si C'est Oui, C'est Oui
  • 20.Les Bougainvillées
  • 21.Calendar Girl (Tout Au Long Du Calendrier)
  • 22.Il Est À Toi Mon Cur

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Chariot
  • 2.Cur Blessé (Torture)
  • 3.Les Chants de L'ÉTÉ
  • 4.Les Colimaçons
  • 5.Dans Le Train de Nuit
  • 6.Claquez Vos Doigts (Snap Your Fingers)
  • 7.Les Beaux Jours (Ramblin' Rose)
  • 8.L'enfant Do
  • 9.Chanson D'argentine (Tes Yeux Bleus)
  • 10.Vilaine Fille, Mauvais Garçon
  • 11.L'amour Que Tu M'as Donné
  • 12.Darling Chéri
  • 13.With All My Heart
  • 14.Petula Clark Smallest of the Big Stars (Interview)
  • 15.Avant
  • 16.Je Chante Doucement
  • 17.Si C'est Oui, C'est Oui
  • 18.Dans Le Train de Nuit
  • 19.Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  • 20.List Our Merry Carol
  • 21.Once in Royal David's City
  • 22.Little Jesus (Rocking)
  • 23.The Holly and the Ivy
  • 24.Away in a Manger / Hark the Herald Angels Sing
  • 25.La Plus Belle Nuit Du Monde (Happy Christmas)

Product Description:

Continuing our Petula Clark series with a fourth volume (see JASCD457, JASBOX25-4 and JASBOX33-4), we present you with the opportunity to have a Tête à tête and a Rendez-vous with Petula, the lady whose first name alone is familiar around the globe. These three French albums from 1961 and 1962 remain collectable on vinyl today. Featured are her French hits, 'Marin (Sailor)', 'Garde Moi La Derniere Danse (Save The Last Dance For Me)', 'La Joie D'Aimer (theme from the film 'The Unforgiven')', 'Chariot (I Will Follow Him)', 'Les Beaux Jours (Ramblin' Rose)', 'Cur Blessé (Torture)' and, in stereo, 'Roméo', 'A London' and 'Ya Ya Twist'. The album Rendez-vous was originally issued in both mono and stereo, and the original rare stereo mix - previously unissued on CD - is featured here. Rounding off the package, there are over a dozen bonus tracks in the shape of a contemporary interview with Petula from 1962, French covers of her compositions (including one by Richard Anthony which she never recorded), the mono 'A Christmas Carol' EP and Petula's New Year greetings for 1961.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,641
  • UPC: 604988084320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)