Ghostface Killah Ghostdini the Wizard of Poetry in Emerald City

Ghostdini the Wizard of Poetry in Emerald City
Get email alerts for Ghostface Killah
36 ratings
Price: $13.38
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.61 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  37GGR
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 29, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Def Jam

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.82
4 stars out of 5 -- "[R]ap's most brilliantly wigged-out poet steeps his songs in louche production....Ghostface remains an unusually charismatic MC...
Spin - p.86
"Even the raw stuff has the humanizing detail that keeps Ghost interesting years after we've grown accustomed to his image-splaying Joycean flow."
Billboard (p.56) - "As always, Ghostface's penchant for storytelling is the main attraction, with each verse displaying impeccable detail and confidence that commands attention."
XXL (Magazine Publisher) (p.112) - "Keeping his grit, while still aiming for a successful R&B feel, Ghostface proves he has a way with words that goes even deeper than rap."


  • 1.Not Your Average Girl - (featuring Shareefa)
  • 2.Do Over
  • 3.Baby
  • 4.Lonely
  • 5.Stapleton Sex
  • 6.Stay
  • 7.Paragraphs of Love - (featuring Vaughn Anthony)
  • 8.Guest House
  • 9.Let's Stop Playin'
  • 10.Forever
  • 11.I'll Be That - (featuring Adrienne Bailon)
  • 12.Goner
  • 13.She's a Killah - (featuring Ron Browz)
  • 14.Back Like That [Remix]

Product Description:

Recording information: 10/05 Recording, New York City, NY; Carrington House Studios, Atlanta, GA; Green House, Edgewater, NJ; KMA Studios, New York City, NY; Manhatten Beach Studios, New York City, NY; Modern Sun Recording Studio, Barcelona, Spain; Platinum Sound Recording, New York City, NY; SMT Studios, New York City, NY; Stark Studios, Staten Island, New York; Tumblin Dice Recording Studio, Brooklyn, NY; Workshop Recording Studio, Atlanta, GA.
Photographer: Kristen Yiengst.
The haughtily titled GHOSTDINI WIZARD OF POETRY, an over-sexed, always fun, and occasionally hilarious effort from Wu-Tang's jedi-master, Ghostface Killah, was inspired by the rapper's previous work with R&B artists. Unlike his GhostDeini guise, this new Ghostdini character is more than a player, less than a pimp. Things don't always go right for this cool customer as both "Guest House" and "Lonely" are bitter, broken-hearted highlights and being suave isn't always the rule as "Stapleton Sex" gets the seven dirty words off within the first ten seconds and then proceeds to describe a Hustler cartoon. The cause and effect of sex is covered on the great slow jam "Baby" and after the slick "Goner" pleases with some George Benson-like guitar. The album goes modern with two great "bonus tracks," "She's A Killah" and the Kanye West plus Ne-Yo showcase "Back Like That". Nasty as he wants to be, GHOSTDINI is nothing more than the 'Face and friends having a good time. The results are as improper as they are infectious.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 125,467
  • UPC: 602527179681
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)