Skillet Rise [Deluxe Edition] (CD + DVD)

Rise [Deluxe Edition] (CD + DVD)
Get email alerts for Skillet
Sale: $21.58
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $3.70 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  37D98
Brand New
Related products:
Skillet: Collide for $7.06

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 25, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Billboard (p.47) - "New guitarist Seth Morrison makes his mark on 'Circus for a Psycho' and 'Not Gonna Die.'"

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rise
  • 2.Sick of It
  • 3.Good to Be Alive
  • 4.Not Gonna Die
  • 5.Circus for a Psycho
  • 6.American Noise
  • 7.Madness in Me
  • 8.Salvation
  • 9.Fire and Fury
  • 10.My Religion
  • 11.Hard to Find
  • 12.What I Believe
  • 13.Battle Cry
  • 14.Everything Goes Black
  • 15.Freakshow

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Whispers in the Dark [live]
  • 2.Behind the Scenes 1 [live]
  • 3.Comatose [live]
  • 4.Awake and Alive [live]
  • 5.Those Nights [live]
  • 6.Behind the Scenes 2 [live]
  • 7.Hero [live]
  • 8.The Last Night [live]
  • 9.Lucy [live]
  • 10.Behind the Scenes 3 [live]
  • 11.Monster [live]
  • 12.Rebirthing [live]
  • 13.The Making of Rise

Product Description:

Personnel: Jen Ledger (vocals, drums); John L. Cooper (vocals); Seth Morrison (guitar); Jonathan Chu (violin); Tate Olsen (cello); Korey Cooper (keyboards, programming, keyboard programming); Howard Benson (keyboard programming); Chris Marvin (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Andy Wallace; Rich Chycki.
Recording information: NRG Recording, North Hollywood, CA; West Valley Studios, Woodland Hills, CA.
Editors: Carl Diebold; Rosalie.
Photographer: Reid Rolls.
Rise, Grammy Award-nominated Christian rockers Skillet's ninth studio album, is built around a loosely knit narrative that charts the course of an everyday teenager's ascension to adulthood, and the challenges of maintaining one's faith in a largely unforgiving world. The tight, anthemic title cut sets the stage, offering up a rousing, radio-ready declaration of solidarity that admits to the cumbersomeness of youth while maintaining a glass-half-full world view. ~ James Christopher Monger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 128,980
  • UPC: 075678684357
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)