Kill Bill Volume 1
by Various Artists

Kill Bill, Volume 1
189 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
12 copies available
sku:  X25Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 23, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Maverick

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 10/30/03, p.90
4 stars out of 5 - "Quentin Tarantino pieces together another soundtrack winner..."
Entertainment Weekly - 10/31/03, p.75
"...A compelling blend of pop-culture oddities, fist-pumping action, and arch, ironic kitsch..." - Rating: B+
Q - 12/03, p.144
4 stars out of 5 - "Here Quentin Tarantino maintains his reputation for slick soundtracks: and as with its predecessors, pieces of stylised movie dialogue are sandwiched between a host of rare cuts..."
Uncut - 11/03, p.116
4 stars out of 5 - "...Nothing if not eclectic, and, of itself, furious fun..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 12/03, p.116
3 stars out of 5 - "What gives it the edge is brand new material from the RZA and a boffo collection of chop-socky sound effects."


  • 1.Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down) - Nancy Sinatra
  • 2.That Certain Female - Charlie Feathers
  • 3.Grand Duel, The (Parte Prima) - Luis Bacalov
  • 4.Twisted Nerve - Bernard Herrmann
  • 5.Queen of the Crime Council - Lucy Liu / Julie Dreyfus (dialogue)
  • 6.Ode to Oren Ishii - RZA
  • 7.Run Fay Run - Isaac Hayes
  • 8.Green Hornet - Al Hirt
  • 9.Battle Without Honor or Humaity - Tomoyasu Hotei
  • 10.Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood - Santa Esmeralda
  • 11.Woo Hoo -'s
  • 12.Crane / White Lightning - RZA/Charles Bernstein
  • 13.Flower of Carnage, The - Meiko Kaji (Japanese)
  • 14.Lonely Shepherd, The - Gheorghe Zamfir
  • 15.You're My Wicked Life - Uma Thurman / Julie Dreyfus / David Carradine (dialogue)
  • 16.Ironside - Quincy Jones
  • 17.Super 16 - Neu!
  • 18.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 19.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 20.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 21.(Untitled) - (hidden track)
  • 22.(Untitled) - (hidden track)

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Includes 5 untitled hidden tracks following "Super 16."
KILL BILL was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Film/TV/Visual Media.
Quentin Tarantino has always armed himself with an arsenal of eclectic songs for his pop-culture-filled films, and the soundtrack to KILL BILL VOL. 1 is no exception. To kick off the first part of his ultra-violent kung fu revenge extravaganza, Tarantino offers up Nancy Sinatra's brooding "Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)." The tone swiftly changes to upbeat rockabilly with the Charlie Feathers ditty "That Certain Female," and the stylistic shifts keeping coming with Luis Bacalov's spry spaghetti Western tune "The Grand Duel - (Parte Prima)" and Bernard Hermann's creepy "Twisted Nerve."
Hip-hop innovator/martial arts fan the RZA contributes two songs (one intriguingly paired with a Charles Bernstein number), Santa Esmeralda stretches out "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood" into a 10-minute salsa-flavored epic, Meiko Kaji breezes through "The Flower of Carnage," and Neu! appears in an ominous excerpt. Like Uma Thurman as KILL BILL's lead character, any soundtrack that features this bizarre blend of artists--along with Zamfir, Master of the Pan-flute--commands respect and demands that the audience take note of the killer cuts.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 99,254
  • UPC: 093624857020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)