Kay Starr Collection 1939-62 (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Kay Starr
SALE: $16.98
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $8 (32% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  ZACR 7058
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: June 4, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Acrobat

Description by OLDIES.com:

Kay Starr is one of the enduring and iconic female vocalists of the classic big band and '50s era,, and she retains a substantial fan base who admire not only her distinctive voice but her renowned glamorous persona.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love With A Capital You
  • 2.Baby Me
  • 3.If I Could Be With You
  • 4.Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are
  • 5.What A Difference A Day Made
  • 6.Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall
  • 7.You Always Hurt The One You Love
  • 8.If I Could Be With You
  • 9.Stormy Weather
  • 10.Should I
  • 11.Honey
  • 12.I Ain't Gonna Cry
  • 13.Don't Meddle In My Mood
  • 14.Sweet Lorraine
  • 15.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 16.I'm Confessin'
  • 17.All Of Me
  • 18.Who's Foolin' Who
  • 19.The Dixieland Band
  • 20.Betcha I Getcha
  • 21.I Cried For You
  • 22.Frying Pan
  • 23.Stardust
  • 24.After You've Gone
  • 25.Where Or When
  • 26.St.Louis Blues
  • 27.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 28.Them There Eyes
  • 29.I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.So Help Me
  • 2.I'm The Lonesomest Gal In Town
  • 3.You've Got To See Mama Every Night
  • 4.Many Happy Returns Of The Day
  • 5.Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  • 6.A Faded Summer Love
  • 7.Snuggled On Your Shoulder
  • 8.Don't Let Your Love Go Wrong
  • 9.Please Love Me
  • 10.You Were Only Fooling
  • 11.So Tired
  • 12.You Broke Your Promise
  • 13.The Wabash Cannonball
  • 14.Poor Papa
  • 15.There's Yes, Yes In Your Eyes
  • 16.A Game Of Broken Hearts
  • 17.Bonaparte's Retreat
  • 18.Hoop Dee Doo
  • 19.A Woman Likes To Be Told
  • 20.Mississippi
  • 21.I'll Never Be Free
  • 22.Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 23.The Texas Song
  • 24.Lovesick Blues
  • 25.You're My Sugar
  • 26.Come On A My House
  • 27.On A Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor
  • 28.Two Brothers

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Too Busy
  • 2.The Wheel Of Fortune
  • 3.Please Be Kind
  • 4.Fool, Fool, Fool
  • 5.Kay's Lament
  • 6.Side By Side
  • 7.The Breeze
  • 8.What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry?
  • 9.Three Letters
  • 10.Comes Along A Love
  • 11.Allez Vous En
  • 12.Half Of A Photograph
  • 13.When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  • 14.Changing Partners
  • 15.If You Love Me Really Love Me
  • 16.The Man Upstairs
  • 17.Am I A Toy Or A Treasure?
  • 18.After You've Gone
  • 19.Once More
  • 20.Jump For Joy
  • 21.Georgia
  • 22.Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  • 23.Fit As A Fiddle
  • 24.I'll Never Say 'Never Again' Again
  • 25.A Hundred Years From Today
  • 26.My Buddy
  • 27.The Rock And Roll Waltz
  • 28.I've Changed My Mind A Thousand Times
  • 29.It's Funny To Everyone But Me

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.It's A Lonesome Old Town
  • 2.We Three
  • 3.Blue And Sentimental
  • 4.Little White Lies
  • 5.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 6.The Lonesome Road
  • 7.Dry Bones
  • 8.My Heart Reminds Me
  • 9.Rockin' Chair
  • 10.Till We Meet Again
  • 11.I'm Confessin'
  • 12.The Glory Of Love
  • 13.Oh How I Miss You Tonight
  • 14.Lover Man
  • 15.I Don't Care, Only Love Me
  • 16.Home In Indiana
  • 17.Goin' To Chicago Blues
  • 18.Lazy River
  • 19.I Should Care
  • 20.Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  • 21.When A Woman Loves A Man
  • 22.You're Just In Love
  • 23.Hard Hearted Hannah
  • 24.Breezin' Along With The Breeze
  • 25.Sunday
  • 26.Foolin' Around
  • 27.More Than You Know
  • 28.Crazy

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 824046705824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.43/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)