Gilbert & Sullivan The Pirates of Penzance [Original Broadway Cast] (2-CD)

The Pirates of Penzance [Original Broadway Cast]
Get email alerts for Gilbert & Sullivan
35 ratings
Price: $25.18
List Price: $27.98
You Save: $2.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  X2A9
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 24, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Elektra / WEA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Pour, O Pour the Pirate Sherry, The - (with Rex Smith / Kevin Kline)
  • 2.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: When Frederic Was a Little Lad
  • 3.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Oh, Better Far to Live and Die
  • 4.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Oh! False One, You Have Deceived Me, The - (with Rex Smith)
  • 5.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Climbing over Rocky Mountains
  • 6.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Stop, Ladies, Pray!
  • 7.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Oh Is There Not One Maiden Breast?
  • 8.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Poor Wondering One
  • 9.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: What Ought We to Do?, The - (with Alix Korey)
  • 10.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: How Beautifully Blue the Sky, The - (with Linda Ronstadt)
  • 11.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Stay, We Must Not Lose Our Senses
  • 12.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Hold, Monsters!, The - (with George Rose / Linda Ronstadt)
  • 13.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: I Am the Very Model of a Modern Major-General
  • 14.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Oh! Men of Dark and Dismal Fate

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Oh, Dry the Glistening Tear
  • 2.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Then Frederic, The - (with Rex Smith)
  • 3.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: When the Foeman Bares His Steel, The - (with Linda Ronstadt)
  • 4.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Now for the Pirates' Lair!, The - (with Rex Smith / Kevin Kline)
  • 5.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: When You Had Left Our Pirate Fold, The - (with Rex Smith / Kevin Kline)
  • 6.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: My Eyes Are Fully Open, The - (with Rex Smith / Kevin Kline)
  • 7.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Away, Away! My Heart's on Fire, The - (with Rex Smith / Kevin Kline)
  • 8.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: All Is Prepared, The - (with Linda Ronstadt)
  • 9.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Stay, Frederic, Stay!, The - (with Linda Ronstadt)
  • 10.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Sorry Her Lot
  • 11.Pirates of Penzance, operetta: No, I Am Brave, The - (with Linda Ronstadt)
  • 12.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: When a Felon's Not Engaged in His Employment
  • 13.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Rollicking Ban of Pirates We
  • 14.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: With Cat-Like Tread, upon Our Prey We Steal
  • 15.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Hush, Hush! Not a Word
  • 16.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Sighing Softly to the River
  • 17.The Pirates of Penzance, operetta: Finale

Product Description:

Principal cast: Kevin Kline (Pirate King); Stephan Hanan (Samuel); Rex Smith (Frederic); Estelle Parsons (Ruth); Alexandra Korey (Edith); Marcie Shaw (Kate); Wendy Wolfe (Isabel); Linda Ronstadt (Mabel); George Rose (Major-General Stanley); Tony Azito (The Sergeant).
Musicians include: Gary Shocker (harp); Sheryl Henze, Keith Underwood (flute); Richard Cohen, Steven Hartman (clarinet); Simeon Westbrooke (bassoon); Lauren Draper, Ron Stinson, John Bova (trumpet); Keith Green (trombone); Dan Berlinghoff, Allen Shawn, Susan Anderson, Ada Janik (keyboards); Dennis Masuzzo, Michael Tomasulo (bass).
Recorded at the Columbia 30th Street Recording Studio, New York, New York on February 1, 2 & 8, 1981.
Personnel: Gary Schocker (harp); Sheryl Henze, Keith Underwood (flute); Steven Hartman , Richard Cohen (clarinet); Simeon Westbrooke (bassoon); John Bova, Lauren Draper (trumpet); Keith Green (trombone); Allen Shawn, Dan Berlinghoff, Ada Janik, Susan Anderson (keyboards); William Ruyle (timpani); Richard Coff, Larry Spivack (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Val Garay.
Recording information: Columbia 30th Street Recording Studio (02/01/1981-02/08/1981).
Photographer: Martha Swope.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Estelle Parsons; George Rose; Rex Smith; Kevin Kline ; Linda Ronstadt.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,689
  • UPC: 075596058629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)