Dakota Staton Late, Late Show - Golden Classics

Late, Late Show - Golden Classics
Get email alerts for Dakota Staton
23 ratings
SALE: $12.99
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSUR 40208
Brand New
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Capitol T-876 (1957)

Description by OLDIES.com:

The great jazz singer Dakota Staton made her album debut with "The Late, Late Show." This recording captures her sensational nightclub act. In her blues-like, somewhat misty voice, she runs the gamut of emotions in brightly swinging tunes to eloquently lyrical ballads.


  • 1.Broadway
  • 2.Trust In Me
  • 3.Summer Time
  • 4.Misty
  • 5.A Foggy Day
  • 6.What Do You See In Her?
  • 7.The Late, Late Show
  • 8.My Funny Valentine
  • 9.Give Me The Simple Life
  • 10.You Showed Me The Way
  • 11.Moonray
  • 12.Ain't No Use

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Dakota Staton (vocals); Jonah Jones (trumpet); Hank Jones (piano).
Singer Dakota Staton's first full-length album was one of her best. She had a hit with "The Late, Late Show" and performed memorable versions of "Broadway," "A Foggy Day," "What Do You See in Her," "My Funny Valentine" and "Mooney." Backed by a largely unidentified orchestra arranged by Van Alexander (with Hank Jones on piano), Staton sounds both youthful and mature, displaying a highly appealing voice on a near-classic set. ~ Scott Yanow
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Series:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,482
  • UPC: 090431523124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)