Bettye Swann Make Me Yours - Golden Classics

Get email alerts for Bettye Swann
15 ratings
Price: $13.80
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $3.19 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD-R
item number:  X348
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Louisiana-born Bettye Swann joined the vocal group The Fawns when she moved to Los Angeles in the late '50s. By the mid-'60s she was a solo artist with a #1 R&B and top Pop hit of her own - "Make Me Yours". Swann continued recording through the '70s. This collection features the finest of the tracks that she recorded for the Money record label in the mid-'60s.


  • 1.Make Me Yours
  • 2.Fall In Love With Me
  • 3.Don't Look Back
  • 4.Don't Wait Too Long
  • 5.Don't Take My Mind
  • 6.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 7.I Think I'm Falling In Love
  • 8.You Gave Me Love
  • 9.Heartache Is Gone
  • 10.I Will Not Cry
  • 11.What Is My Life Coming To
  • 12.A Change Is Gonna Come

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Personnel: Bettye Swann (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
The Money label tracks (1964-1967) include her #1 R&B hit, "Make Me Yours." ~ Richard Pack
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 3,741
  • UPC: 090431517727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)