Bessie Smith Careless Love

Get email alerts for Bessie Smith
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $6.01 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZITA 0048
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 15, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Snapper Music


  • 1.Jailhouse Blues
  • 2.Yellow Dog Blues
  • 3.At The Christmas Ball
  • 4.Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  • 5.Downhearted Blues
  • 6.Good Man Is Hard To Find
  • 7.Careless Love
  • 8.Empty Red Blues Pt. 1
  • 9.Empty Red Blues Pt. 2
  • 10.Alexander's Ragtime Band
  • 11.Jazzbo Brown From Memphis Town
  • 12.Gimme A Pigfoot (And A Bottle Of Beer)
  • 13.My Sweetie Went Away
  • 14.St. Louis Blues
  • 15.Ticket Agent Ease Your Window Down
  • 16.Backwater Blues
  • 17.Muddy Water
  • 18.'T Ain't Nobody's Business If I Do
  • 19.Cake Walkin' Babies From Home
  • 20.After You've Gone

Product Description:

Personnel: Bessie Smith (vocals); Bessie Smith; Lincoln Conaway (guitar); Charlie Dixon (banjo); Robert Robbins (violin); Ernest Elliott, George Baquet, Buster Brown (clarinet); Garvin Bushell (alto saxophone); Greely Walton (tenor saxophone); Joe "Fox" Smith (trumpet); Ed Allen (cornet); Jimmy Harrison, Charlie Green (trombone); Fred Longshaw (piano, reed organ); Irving Johns, James P. Johnson, Jimmy Jones (piano); Coleman Hawkins (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Buster Bailey (clarinet); Louis Armstrong (cornet); Clarence Williams, Fletcher Henderson, Porter Grainger (piano).
Liner Note Author: Russell Beecher.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 9,441
  • UPC: 636551002424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)