Tarheel Slim & Little Ann Red Robin & Fire Years

Get email alerts for Tarheel Slim & Little Ann
7 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5159

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Singer/guitarist Tarheel Slim (named after his home state of North Carolina) recorded this album with his vocalist wife Little Ann. The cuts on this disc were originally recorded for the Fire and Fury labels between 1954 - 1962 and showcase Slim's foundation in the world of Gospel music.


  • 1.Wildcat Tamer
  • 2.Number Nine Train
  • 3.Lock Me In Your Heart
  • 4.Can't Stay Away
  • 5.Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
  • 6.It's A Sin
  • 7.You're Gonna Reap
  • 8.Bless You, My Darling
  • 9.It's Too Late
  • 10.Much Too Late
  • 11.Anything For You
  • 12.My Kinda Woman
  • 13.Too Much Competition
  • 14.Don't Ever Leave Me
  • 15.Can't Stay Away From You
  • 16.I Love You Because
  • 17.Forever I'll Be Yours

Product Description:

Unknown Contributor Roles: Little Ann; Allen Bunn; Tarheel Slim.
Slim was quite an eclectic soul during his 1950s tenure with Bobby Robinson's Red Robin and Fire imprints (as this set conclusively shows). New York blues, pop/R&B duets with Little Ann, even blistering rockabilly-tinged outings ("Number 9 Train," and "Wildcat Tamer") were all well within the versatile guitarist's stylistic scope. ~ Bill Dahl
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,899
  • UPC: 090431515921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)