Melba Montgomery Golden Moments

Golden Moments
Get email alerts for Melba Montgomery
Sale: $13.50
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $2.49 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6RHY9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 7, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Classic World Ent


  • 1.Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  • 2.I Never Will Outgrow My Love for You
  • 3.Making Believe
  • 4.Let's All Go Down to the River
  • 5.Pass Me By (If You're Only Passing Through)
  • 6.Crawdad Song
  • 7.He Thinks I Still Care
  • 8.Jambalaya
  • 9.Searching for Someone Like You
  • 10.Lonely Street

Product Description:

The golden voice of Melba Montgomery delivered homegrown country for a strong 30-year period between the '50s and the '80s. Golden Moments is a collection that tries to sample from virtually every aspect of her career, from the zydeco-influenced "Crawdad Song" to the country-fried weeper "He Thinks I Still Care." With all the variety found here, the album feels very disjointed, as many of these songs have been picked from vastly different moments in her career. Her wonderful singing voice is really what stands out here, unfortunately the songs that were chosen do not complement her range and several excellent songs have been left off. Fans of Montgomery may enjoy this album, but the casual listener may want to try a different album if they want to give her a chance. ~ Bradley Torreano

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 760137194729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)