Jean Shepard The First Lady of Country: The Early Album Collection (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Jean Shepard
SUPER SAVINGS: $19.80 Limited Time Only
List Price: $21.99
You Save: $2.19 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6RH5E
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 11, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.A Passing Love Affair
  • 2.Shadows On the Wall
  • 3.Girls In Disgrace
  • 4.Over and Over
  • 5.Hello Old Broken Heart
  • 6.The Mysteries of Life
  • 7.Tell Me What I Want To Hear
  • 8.I'll Thank You All My Life
  • 9.Sad Singin' and Slow Ridin'
  • 10.Did I Turn Down a Better Deal
  • 11.I Married You For Love
  • 12.It's Hard To Tell the Married From the Free
  • 13.A Thief In the Night
  • 14.I'll Hold You In My Heart
  • 15.The Weak and the Strong
  • 16.You'd Better Go
  • 17.Sweet Temptation
  • 18.I'll Never Be Free
  • 19.You Win Again
  • 20.I Hate Myself
  • 21.You're Telling Me Sweet Lies Again
  • 22.Memory
  • 23.You Can't Break the Chains of Love
  • 24.I Love You Because

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.A Satisfied Mind
  • 2.Two Whoops and a Holler
  • 3.I'd Rather Die Young
  • 4.Why Did You Wait?
  • 5.The Other Woman
  • 6.Act Like a Married Man
  • 7.Beautiful Lies
  • 8.You're Calling Me Sweetheart Again
  • 9.Under Suspicion
  • 10.Crying Steel Guitar
  • 11.My Wedding Ring
  • 12.I Learned It All From You
  • 13.Big Midnight Special
  • 14.Blues Stay Away From Me
  • 15.Waltz of the Angels
  • 16.Another (Just Like Me)
  • 17.One White Rose
  • 18.I Don't Apologize For Loving You
  • 19.Under Your Spell Again
  • 20.You're the Only Good Thing (That's Happened To Me)
  • 21.Got You On My Mind
  • 22.If You Haven't, You Can't Feel the Way I Do
  • 23.Mockin' Bird Hill
  • 24.Color Song (I Lost My Love)

Product Description:

EU two CD set from the Country great. After the breakthrough of Kitty Wells, Jean was the biggest female Country star of the 1950's. Features her first four original albums in one package: Songs of a Love Affair, Lonesome Love, This Is Jean Shepard and Got You on My Mind. Includes her first big hit single, 'A Satisfied Mind'. This is pure female Country from a golden age. Fully detailed liner notes cover her history, influence and chart achievements. Jasmine.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,024
  • UPC: 604988363029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)