Live in Las Vegas (2-CD)

Live in Las Vegas (2-CD)
WINTER SALE: $12.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $2.45 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  376F2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 9, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.64
3 stars out of 5 -- "The playing is impressive and there are plenty of tender moments....The best are simple, bluesy mourners like 'Grace Is Gone.'"

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Eh Hee
  • 2.Dancing Nancies
  • 3.Squirm
  • 4.Grace Is Gone
  • 5.Alligator Pie
  • 6.One Sweet World
  • 7.Loving Wings
  • 8.Grey Street
  • 9.Kundalini Bonfire
  • 10.Oh
  • 11.Christmas Song
  • 12.Funny the Way It is
  • 13.Stay or Leave
  • 14.Shake Me Like a Monkey
  • 15.Lying in the Hands of God

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Bartender
  • 2.Kashmir
  • 3.So Damn Lucky
  • 4.Little Red Bird
  • 5.Save Me
  • 6.You & Me
  • 7.Crush
  • 8.Some Devil
  • 9.Typical Situation
  • 10.Sister
  • 11.Two Step

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar); Tim Reynolds (guitar).
Recording information: Theatre For The Performing Arts, Planet Hollywood Resor.
Recorded in December 2009, six months after the release of the soul-searching Big Whiskey & the GrooGrux King, Live in Las Vegas is the third in a series of acoustic live albums from Dave Matthews and his college buddy Tim Reynolds, following quickly on the heels of 2007's Live at Radio City. Like that record, Las Vegas is a lengthy double-disc set that mines deeply into Matthews' catalog, pulling out rarities and pairing them with a handful of favorites and other surprises, such as an instrumental version of Led Zeppelin's "Kashmir," with most performances running nearly five minutes, and several as long as eight. Three albums in, none of this is unexpected, so the surprises arrive in what was played instead of how it was played, but at this point, surprise isn't the point of these Matthews and Reynolds records, a comfortable familiarity is, and the duo retains the feeling of a couple of old friends jamming far too late into the night, even within the confines of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 126,378
  • UPC: 886976198923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.13/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)