Baby Washington Only Those in Love

Get email alerts for Baby Washington
6 ratings
Price: $5.98
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
17 copies available
Format:  CD-R
item number:  COL 5108
Brand New

CD-R Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Highlight is the title track, "Only Those In Love", which was a Soul hit for Washington in both the '60s and '70s.


  • 1.Only Those In Love
  • 2.I Can't Wait Until I See My Baby's Face
  • 3.Who's Going To Take Care Of Me?
  • 4.It'll Never Be Over For Me
  • 5.Your Fool
  • 6.Hey Lonely
  • 7.Careless Hands
  • 8.Go On
  • 9.Run My Heart
  • 10.Money's Funny
  • 11.White Christmas
  • 12.Silent Night

Product Description:

Personnel: Baby Washington (vocals).
The title track is an understated ballad that sets the stage for a dozen prime Baby Washington tracks, many of which sound dated for 1965 (the original release date of this CD reissue). "Go On" owes its soul to doo wop and "Money's Funny" to R&B; both are fine examples of each style. "Hey Lonely" and "Run My Heart" are the most contemporary tracks (along with the two Christmas Songs, "White Christmas" and "Silent Night"). But nothing here can compete with what Motown and other companies were raising the bar with. ~ Andrew Hamilton
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 30,532
  • UPC: 090431510827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)