Woody Shaw Live in Bremen 1983 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Woody Shaw
Price: $36.70
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6RGQ4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 26, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Elemental Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You And The Night And The Music
  • 2.Rahsaan's Run
  • 3.Eastern Joy Dance
  • 4.Pressing The Issue
  • 5.The Organ Grinder

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Katrina Ballerina
  • 2.Diane
  • 3.400 Years Ago Tomorrow / The Theme
  • 4.Sweet Love Of Mine

Product Description:

Woody Shaw formed his second great quintet in late 1980 with Steve Turre, Mulgrew Miller, Stafford James and Tony Reedus. The band lasted only until July 1983, so every discovered recorded performance by them is a gem to be savored. The reason for the absence of Steve Turre in this concert, who was on this tour with the group, is lost in time. But it gives us a chance to hear Woody in the challenging context of being the only horn in the group. This is an essential performance in his legacy.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 95,747
  • UPC: 8435395502334
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)