COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Merle Haggard 16 Biggest Hits

Get email alerts for Merle Haggard
14 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $7.80 Limited Time Only
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  37659
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 18, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Sony Legacy


  • 1.Swinging Doors
  • 2.The Bottle Let Me Down
  • 3.I'm A Lonesome Fugitive
  • 4.Branded Man
  • 5.Sing Me Back Home
  • 6.Mama Tried
  • 7.Hungry Eyes
  • 8.Workin' Man Blues
  • 9.Okie From Muskogee
  • 10.The Fightin' Side of Me
  • 11.Daddy Frank
  • 12.I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
  • 13.Big City
  • 14.Are The Good Times Really Over (I Wish A Buck Was Still Silver)
  • 15.Going Where The Lonely Go
  • 16.Silver Wings

Product Description:

Producers include: Merle Haggard, Dean Holloway, Lewis Talley.
Recorded between 1981 and 1996.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
This is part of Legacy's "16 Biggest Hits" series.
Remastered in HDCD (High Definition Compatible Digital).
In 1995, Merle Haggard and his band the Strangers re-recorded many of Haggard's hits. Those recordings have since been licensed to various record companies, including one of the Hag's old labels, Epic. For 16 BIGGEST HITS, Epic licensed 13 rerecordings of hits Haggard originally released on Capitol and MCA, then completed the disc with three of Haggard's Epic hits.
Haggard's new versions of his classics are appealing, even if they add little to the original recordings. Because these recordings were made at Haggard's home studio with his stage band providing backing support, they sound a lot like board recordings of a '95 Merle Haggard concert. The sound is simple but clean, the band plays with the confidence of a group that has played the material hundreds of times, and Haggard, as always, sings superbly. All these re-recordings, and a dozen others, are available on two Sun records, CLASSICS and GREATEST HITS-FINEST PERFORMANCES.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 13,832
  • UPC: 886978311429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)